We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away in Flinders Ranges” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas to your Saves list
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Wilpena Road | via Hawker, Flinders Ranges National Park, South Australia 5434, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Weekend away in Flinders Ranges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband, parents in-law and I stayed at Rawnsley Park for two nights about two weeks ago in the family units. We had a great time. Clean with plenty of room and friendly office staff. All facilities including BBQ outside the units were fantastic giving you ability to admire huge sky full of stars. I also recommend the Woolshed Restaurant - great food and lovely staff. This was my second visit and definitely I will come back....!

Room Tip: Unit 12 & 13 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    50
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
116
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Would highly recommend Rawnsley Park, a great location, great accommodation & facilities and friendly staff. The reception staff were very helpful on the area in general not just their facility. Only stopped 1 night which was not enough. Would stop there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Rawnsley in one of their 1BDR units for a few nights at the end of October. We found the facilities to be absolutely fantastic - sufficient space in the units to cook, proximate gas-fired BBQ facilities (no additional charges required) and stunning views of 'the Pound' to boot! While we didnt eat at the restaurant it is perfectly located for sunset beers after a hard day's hiking. The scenic flight option was also competitively priced with a very informative pilot (David). We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Great to hear the enthusiasm for the Flinders Ranges and the property. Just returned from a Sunrise Walk this morning............ Sensational!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A fantastic experience staying at this accommodation in the Flinders Ranges. Everything was perfect - our two bedroom cabin, the very friendly reception staff, the wonderful Woolshed restaurant with very friendly & helpful staff & the 'Sunset Chace' ( Chace being the range of hills) tour.
We enjoyed it so much that we're going back for a longer stay.

Nick & Ann Foster

Room Tip: A variety of accommodation available from camping to luxury Eco cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Wonderful comments! The Tour Guides at Rawnsley Park also love the Sunset tour........... and the canapés. Thank you from everyone at Rawnsley Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our family of four (mum, dad and two teenage boys) stayed in a three bedroom unit for a few days at the end of September. We found the accommodation to be lovely and clean, comfortable and roomy enough for my son to move around easily in his wheelchair (manual) and walking frame. A bonus for us was a completely level entry and there was undercover parking quite close to the unit. Although the bathroom was not wheelchair accessible as per the Australian Standard, it was unusually spacious for this style of accommodation. Enlargement of the existing shower recess (there appears to be room to do this), addition of grab rails and a hand held shower would make it even better. We had dinner one night at the Woolshed Restaurant which was a great dining experience, the food was delicious. A flight over Wilpena Pound was one of the highlights of our stay. Overall, great accommodation with spectacular views all around, magnificent night skies and friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The three bedroom unit is more easily accessible as unlike the smaller units, it has a completely le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Flinders Ranges experience. We do plan to upgrade the disabled facilities in Unit 13 as you have suggested.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My family and I stayed at Rawnsley Park last week in the cabins and had a blast. Clean with plenty of room (we had a family cabin) and friendly office staff. We ate at the Woolshed Restaurant for the full nights and the meals were amongst the best I've ever had. Staff were so lovely. Great to see the sheep being rounded up and emus roaming at dawn and dusk. Pure delight. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations to everyone that provided the service. As for the sheep and emus - they do not always co-operate so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been holidaying at Rawnsley Park over the October long weekend since 2004 and look forward to our stay there every year. The staff are always very helpful, the accommodation (we stay in the cabins) always very clean and tidy, and the location just superb. Never tire of the views of Wilpena Pound and surrounding countryside. The provision of a couple of fire pits are most appreciated and well used by us. If you want to take the night off from cooking, the Woolshed restaurant on site is highly recommended - and is a great location for a pre-dinner drink on the deck while watching the sun set on Rawnsley Bluff. Plenty of acitivities to take part in - cycling, walking, drives to Wilpena, nearby gorges, Blinman, Parachilna, etc - or, you can just sit back and enjoy the serenity. Kids love walking over to visit the resident horses, and the opportunity to spot emus, kangaroos and lizards strolling nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments. You should try the winter in the Flinders, no dust, no flies, and beautiful sunny days 75% of the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas

Address: Wilpena Road | via Hawker, Flinders Ranges National Park, South Australia 5434, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Flinders Ranges National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flinders Ranges National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 430-kilometres north of Adelaide (approximately five hours drive), Rawnsley Park Station is a multi-award winning property that adjoins the Flinders Ranges National Park and overlooks the southern side of Wilpena Pound. The Flinders Ranges is one of Australia's 'National Landscapes' characterized by rugged mountain ranges, spectacular gorges, sheltered creeks lined with River Red Gums and abundant wildlife. This area is world-renowned for its geological history, Aboriginal rock art sites and impressive fossil remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas Hotel Flinders Ranges National Park
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas Flinders Ranges National Park, Australia - South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.