We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tattersalls Hotel

Tattersalls Hotel
78 Elderslie Street, Winton, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Winton
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toowoomba, Qld
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

With 2 of our 'kids' and 2 grand children in tow we arrived to a warm welcome and were able to get drinks and order our meals with ease. We retired to a room at the back of the bar and soon enjoyed a great meal. The service was excellent, the beer was cold and our grand kids were looked after royally. Great hotel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was cool but the outdoor heaters worked a treat. Great Roast of the Day with HEAPS of meat. Outdoor area is excellent and the bar phenomenal. If you want character, great food and people - this is the place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragamba
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Coldest beer in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My friend & I stayed here for a few nights. The meals here are very well priced, delicious & huge. The 2 girls working the bar were excellent, very friendly, fast & helpful.. Defiantly the best beer in town by far.. A great atmosphere & a fantastic place to meet other travelers & share stories... To the Chefs, waitresses & Bar Staff a massive THANKYOU .. Loved this pub & will visit again..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good wholesome grub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We checked the place out earlier in the day and we were welcomed by a wonderful young woman who gave us a useful hint about being there early as it was so popular there was a 45 min wait for meals later in the evening. The meals were generous and piping hot - great! It was a full restaurant and everyone seemed to be enjoying the ambience too - the heaters kept us warm as well as the welcome. The manager was around all the time and willingly spent time at the tables. Great place!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
“Te Best In Winton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was told that a meal and beer at the Tattersalls Hotel was a must during my trip to Winton and I was not disappointed. The staff are the friendliest people you could come across and were more than happy to help.

The meal was the best I had all work and was a generous serving at a reasonable price. It topped off a wonderful week and I would highly recommend anyone wanting a great Aussie pub experience to stop by!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tattersalls Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Tattersalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tattersalls Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.