We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base in Winton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units

Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units
Save
You added Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units to your Saves list
78 Manuka Street cnr Bostock Street, Winton, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good base in Winton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were really happy staying a Banjos for 3 nights. The unit was a good size, the beds were comfortable and the units themselves whilst a little older was very clean and tidy. Whilst the unit did not have an inbuilt stove, the owners made sure that we had access to a little portable one on top of having a microwave in the room. There is also a relatively new BBQ on site which we used to cook many of our meals as well as a laundry for guests to use with a good commercial washer and dryer. One of the days of our stay there was a partial power cut in Winton that only impacted on some of the units and the owner went out of his way to see if we would like our milk and cold food stored in his fridge which was still working until the power was restored. Undercover car parking was also provided which is also a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent one night in a cabin here on our way through Winton.

The units are located on a quiet side street, so no trouble with noise. Owner was friendly and welcoming, and each room is equipped with a thorough guide on what to see and do in the local area which was nice.

However the cabins are pretty old an tired, and cleanliness was a bit of an issue. The room was very dusty, and it didn't feel like it had been properly cleaned for quite some time (i.e. dusty bench top, curtains, floor, bed spread).

All in all though it was an okay place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was very pleased on my stay, As I have stayed in numerous places in the outback these units are very spacious,clean and the greeting I got off the owners was very welcoming . They had told me some of the places to see in and around town, places to go to eat (eg. The Matilda centre was so amazing). All in all the stay was lovely and it made me feel at home. Ill be staying there next time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide River, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The owners were very helpful and accommodating.They were worried when we were slightly late arriving ( I was traveling alone with my young daughter) and left messages for us. They managed to get us to a place to find a late meal. The rooms were clean and tidy and spacious, the beds were comfortable. The kitchenettes are a bit tired, but supply the essentials. The grounds are well kept and there is undercover parking for your vehicles. The water in Winton is fairly odiforous, but that has always been the way. would recommend Banjo's as a place to rest and catch your breath after a long drive!

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

As a family of three adults, our 3 night stay at Banjo's was quite pleasant. The room was more than adequate in size and although the unit was nice and clean, the kitchen facilities certainly needed upgrading to cater for guests who would like to cook for themselves. The new owners were more than helpful and in spite of the location being on a busy road, highway noise was not a problem. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed one night in a cabin which was spacious and very well equipped, there was also undercover parking for our vehicle and the grounds are quite attractive. The owners were friendly and helpful. A corner store is located close by, and able to provide you with any groceries required.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units

Address: 78 Manuka Street cnr Bostock Street, Winton, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Winton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Winton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banjo's Overnight & Holiday Units, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.