We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort with a lovely receptionist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tinaroo Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tinaroo Lake Resort to your Saves list
Tinaroo Lake Resort
29 Palm Street, Tinaroo, Queensland 4872, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort with a lovely receptionist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We took our 14 year old twins and some of their friends as a birthday celebration. We stayed in 2 of the 3 bedroom apartments and they were very spacious. The kids had a wonderful time roaming around the edge of the Lake. The apartments were very clean and spacious and there was a TV in every bedroom which delighted the kids. We sat on the patio overlooking the Lake and there was enough room for our 4WD and Ski Boat to be parked practically at our doorstep. When I booked the accommodation Kylie was wonderful and helpful and this continued on our arrival. We only stayed for 1 night but the kids pleaded for us to stay another night. I thought it was great value for the price - perhaps some may say a little expensive, but they were 3 bedroom apartments with full kitchen, laundry, wonderful bedrooms and bathrooms - thoroughly enjoyed it! Kids are saving pocket money to go again!

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartments overlooking the Lake are very quiet and have a wonderful and relaxing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normanton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our family of six had plenty of room in the lovely three bedroom apartment. Facilities were excellent and the position of the resort made our stay memorable. Nothing was too much trouble and our late check in was easily arranged for by the staff. With what is offerred at this resort I feel that it was great value for money. We loved it!

Room Tip: Lale view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I recently stayed for 3 nights with my wife and family, we love to return to this resort when ever we visit Tinaroo. Very Secure, private and classy. It has all the self contained facilities required, I believe it to be the nicest accommodation in the region.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We paid extra for a lake view unit so it was quite expensive. The views were lovely from both up and downstairs. We cooked for ourselves and the kitchen was excellent. Laundry facilities also good. Nice big rooms. If you have elderly folk with you they would struggle with the stairs to the bedrooms. Car parks quite small if you have a big car but lots of nearby off site parking around.
Loved it but couldn't afford to go often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

loved staying here fabulous apartments and views.very classey so peaceful when we were there,thurs friday. not sure what a weekend would be like, cos they have weddings there. great place for a wedding. loved it

Room Tip: dont forget to take your food, not much shopping close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

highly recommend this lovely resort,the apartments were spacious and overlooked the lake,reception staff on arrival were very friendly and kindly gave us a very late checkout as it was a quiet time of year,we only could stay 1 nite but would love to stay longer next time,thx tinaroo lake resort we will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights. They had an amazing deal for midweek stays of pay 3 stay for 3. It was the same price to stay in the holiday park so we chose this luxury apartment!

The rooms were huge and clean. Full reverse cycle airconditioning and had everything you needed including the little things like liquid hand wash soap and oil for cooking.

Service was amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful - especially advice on fishing in the dam.

One thing is to remember is to bring your own food and alcohol before you come as the closest place is atherton. There's nothing walking distance to purchase foods. The restaurant is only open weekends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tinaroo Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinaroo Lake Resort

Address: 29 Palm Street, Tinaroo, Queensland 4872, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Tinaroo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tinaroo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tinaroo Lake Resort. Unmistakably Tinaroo – A Magical Experience. Drive 1.5 hrs from Cairns. From $158 pn 2 nights. Perfect for: couples escapes, family holidays, conferences, weddings. If you love your water sports or need a luxury weekend getaway the stunningly beautiful Tinaroo Lake Resort is the place to be! Tinaroo Lake is a haven for water skiing, fishing, boating, swimming, canoeing and windsurfing. Alternatively, you can enjoy bird watching, cycling and walking or you can just sit back relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of this beautiful and picturesque lake, your choices are endless here! We have the lot, explore the Tablelands, enjoy the tranquility or excite your senses, it’s your call! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tinaroo Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tinaroo Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.