We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just get a take away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Court Licenced Chinese Restaurant

Boulevard Court Licenced Chinese Restaurant
68 Maryland Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Stanthorpe
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Colac, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just get a take away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ambiance - none existent - large room, never very busy. One staff member usually has to manage the floor as well as deal with the take away customers and phone calls. Getting a drink can prove problematic - licensed, but no water offered and usually no drinks offered. Food is the usual country town Chinese offerings.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The food was surprisingly better than expected after some not so good reviews on this site. Even though licensed you can BYO bottled wine for a reasonable per bottle fee. Took a while to take our order but then the food came very quickly even though the kitchen was quite busy with takeaways. The Mongolian Lamb was the best of our dishes. Not the best Chinese we have had but certainly a long way away from the worst.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“It was okay for a simple dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

At the end of a day travelling around the area we didn't want a fancy dinner with the matching price tag. This is just an average Chinese restaurant which is what we were looking for. The food was edible with some flavour but we enjoyed the affordable price tag. I had the Chicken Chow Mein which was disappointing only for the fact that initially I thought the noodles had been forgotten because the sprinkling of crispy noodles on the bottom was so small they were obscured.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Average chinese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We ate at Boulevard Court recently at lunchtime - our party were the only diners in the restaurant. As there were 7 in our party we sampled a range of dishes as well as the special fried rice. As with Ozyvette we thought the menu structure "a bit odd" and while the food tasted OK, the honey chicken was unusual in that it appeared to be deep fried and indeed looked very similar to the chilli fish. The presentation of the BBQ pork was somewhat unappetising but it tasted OK. With drinks the cost of our meal was under $20pp. One thing to note is that there is no juice available on their drinks menu - as one of our party didn't want soft drink and wasn't drinking alcohol they ended up having only water. In summary, a fairly average Chinese meal - nothing which would prevent us from returning although there are a lot of other eateries in Stanthorpe which we are yet to try....

TC

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballandean, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This restaurant has had many ups and downs. We visited recently after staying away for some time and we were disappointed again. The waiter was carrying a baby on her hip and struggling to serve drinks to customers who had come up to the bar to get service. The menu structure is a bit odd and some items were unavailable. The food we ate was OK but not always what we expected and quite disappointing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Court Licenced Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Stanthorpe, Queensland
Stanthorpe, Queensland
 
Stanthorpe, Queensland
 

Been to Boulevard Court Licenced Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Court Licenced Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.