We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Clean & Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard Motel to your Saves list
The Boulevard Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   76 Maryland Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cheap, Clean & Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Boulevard Motel on the long week end in October 2012. The owners where great on our arrival. As we had a winery tour booked they stored some of our gear as our room was not ready. We where on a motorcycle. The rooms are small but adequate. No external noise at all from our room #11. The owner was very helpful with info on things to see and do. It's only a few 100 meters from the local pubs, restaurant etc. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms over look the local park lands and creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you klja1961,
We appreciate the time and effort people put into making a review of our motel and we use the recommendations you make to help us to improve our product and therefore refine our approaches to meet and hopefully exceed our guest's needs.
It is great to hear that your wine tour with Filippo's was such a success and that one day we may see you again.
Warm regards,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
43
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A great clean and comfortable motel with great hosts - who couldn't do enough for us. Centrally located to town and overlooking creek and park. Highly recommend. Book direct with them for the same price as booking sites and help support the locals. Great Bakery in town also.

Room Tip: All looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear graylyn, Alison and I appreciate your kind words and complimentary evaluations of the Boulevard. Anyone who decides to support us, and share their view of what we do, as you have done, is genuinely thanked and appreciated. Hopefully we will see you out here again soon.
Kind regards,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

A comfortable, clean motel in a terrific location. The rooms look out over a park and a creek, and the beds are very comfortable with electric blankets which keep you warm on the chilliest nights.

Easy walking distance into town, but what makes this motel special are the husband and wife owners who are wonderful hosts.Very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you billbennettoz for your such complimentary review of the Boulevard Motel. It was our pleasure to have you and your family here with us recently for the celebration of your mother's birthday. Hopefully we will see you all next year, to do it all again.
Warm regards, Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed one night at The Boulevard Motel on our journey down to the Hunter Valley. We were in Room 15, a Deluxe Queen room which was clean and comfortable and had a great view of Quart Pot Creek and the Park. It was refreshing to be greeted by such a friendly cheerful host and we appreciated the fresh milk Linley brought to our room on arrival. So much better in your cuppa than those little cartons containing UHT milk! He recommended Anna's Italian restaurant which served wholesome food and was only a short walk away. The best recommendation he gave us was Bistro Molines in the Hunter Valley. We had a fantastic lunch there and this was a favourite restaurant during our 3 day Hunter Valley stay. Thank you Linley! Would also recommend The Boulevard Motel - we will be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hi Digini,
Thank you so much for your lovely words about the Boulevard Motel, we appreciate your effort to write them. Your break in the Hunter was clearly a success and your meals out a brilliant experience. Hopefully we will see you again very soon and we will have the chance to talk about it further.
Thanks again,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A relaxing weekend spent wandering around the Granite Belt was greatly enhanced by a night’s rest in a cosy, clean and well positioned motel, situated next to Quart Pot Creek. While Stanthorpe provided challenging for convenient dining options not requiring transport to access on a Saturday night, but returning to a warm, central and comfortable room was a treat.

Booking was a little challenging, using another (international) website. Despite the glitches faced with the remote service, the relief manager went to no end to ensure that a satisfactory arrangement was made and a room secured. An example of excellent care and customer services that, in general, is so sorely lacking in Australia in retail and services. The Boulevard Motel shines brightly over many competing hospitality providers, regional and urban, by having a great connection and interest in its customers. This makes the world of difference in how you feel after the stay there. Top Marks to this business owner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Wheretonext_65,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Boulevard Motel. To know that your needs were met and that you enjoyed your stay so much, are music to the ears. Hopefully we will see you again shortly and you can do it all again.
Kind regards,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The rooms were small and rather modest, but clean and comfortable. Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, a small bar fridge and a television. Breakfast is available at a cost. The DVD player in our room (room 9) didn't work which was a shame as we had planned to curl up after dinner and watch a movie. The bathroom is small but clean. The water is hot, but the pressure isn't great. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning which we had to run because it was very cold (we had a frost in the morning). The air conditioner in our room sounded like a Mack truck and it gurgled and spat all night. Needless to say, we were woken up many times. Cars can be parked right in front of your room which is handy. The motel backs directly onto a lovely park which has walking paths along the stream. All things considered, it's unlikely that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Preferably get a room down the back of the motel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Owner at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear IrisMB,
Thank you for your recent review of the Boulevard Motel in Stanthorpe. As we were away at the time of your stay I was surprised to find out that the DVD player didn't work for you properly in your room. The TVs are all less than 12 months old and are Full HD with built in DVD players, so there should have been no problems. Having spoken to the Relief Manager, who by his own admission is unfamiliar with our TVs and their workings, I can only assume that the TV was not connected correctly to the DVD section from the Menu and must have only been put across to the AV section instead.
I have tested the TV since our arrival home and found nothing wrong with the DVD player or the quality of the signal. I have also tested comprehensively the airconditioning and again, it seems to be working perfectly. I know that the weather has been quite cold and sometimes if the airconditioners are set too high they struggle to produce the temperatures requested of them, particularly overnight.
All of our rooms have electric blankets on the beds and this enables our guests to be warm and cosy, while the weather outside can slip into the minuses.
I would love to think that you might one day give us the opportunity to show you how well things do work here and just how comfortable your stay could be.
Our apologies for the frustrations you might have experienced.
Kind regards,
Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went to pick up a caravan in Toowoomba rather than drive into Brisbane for 5 days I decided to park it at a Motel in Stanthorp( had no power Connections I needed to stay at a motel) and pick it up on the return leg. Linley did not hesitate in allowing the Caravan to parked on the back lawn for no Charge over the 5 days he even attached a padlock to the ball bar to secure the caravan.The room I stayed in on my return was spacious clean and had a beautiful view over the park and waterways.The added highlight for me was the walk along the waterways with my fitness coach Jake the Staffy if you did not keep a good pace he would run back and bark to hurry you along. The service provided by both Alison and Linley was 5 STAR if not more and I would not hesitate to recommend the Boulevard to all travellers. George K

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out2lunch2day, Manager at The Boulevard Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks George K for your flattering review of the Boulevard Motel. George, we were happy to allocate you some space for your caravan to save you that trip to Brisbane and back before your commenced your big trip home to Adelaide. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you have obviously arrived home safe and sound. We will relay the good news to Jake. Hopefully we will see you again soon when you're out on the road again up our way. Warm regards, Linley, Alison and Jake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Motel

Address: 76 Maryland Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Boulevard Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Boulevard Motel, for the best in Stanthorpe accommodation. Are you looking for comfortable and affordable holiday accommodation in the Stanthorpe area? For the most ideally situated accommodation in Stanthorpe, contact the Boulevard Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Boulevard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.