We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yim Thai

Yim Thai
137a High St., Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
07 4681 0155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Stanthorpe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quality Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good quality food, sauces seemed home made rather than manufactured as I suspect many restaurants buy in things like chilli sauce. Generous portions. Don't be fooled by the current picture displayed on trip advisor, that is not the Yim Thai in Stanthorpe. The decor is cheap with plastic flowers. However, what the saved on decor they seemed to spend in the kitchen and I am ok with that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Decent, good value Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nothing wrong with the food at all. Good service and generous portions. The restaurant though is somewhat drab and shabby. Could do with some paint, new menus and decor

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goondiwindi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a delightful takeaway meal from Uim Thai and the food was fresh and delicious. The service was fast and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Take away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delicious food. Ready on time. After a long day touring wineries, this food in front of the fire was lovely.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find in Stanthorpe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

On a cold wet day in Stanthorpe we ventured in to Yim Thai for lunch. We were quickly seated by the friendly waitress and ordered from the extensive lunch menu. The food arrived and we were all amazed by the delicious tasty food. We wished we had a Thai local near us like this one. If we get back to Stanthorpe we will definitely come back to eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yim Thai also viewed

 

Been to Yim Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yim Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.