We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG PINEAPPLE MARKETS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pineapple

Big Pineapple
Nambour Connection Road, Nambour, Queensland 2004, Australia
+61 (0)7 5442 3102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 attractions in Nambour
Type: Farms, Tours
Attraction Details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“BIG PINEAPPLE MARKETS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I see all these people writing these damning reviews but really who visits somewhere without researching what it is. I have been and the Markets several times now and they are fantastic. You complaining people need to pull your heads in and if you feel it needs money spent on it, well, I am sure any business wouldn't say no to your financial input.

It kept my 3 kids entertained for 2 hours and it was better value than any other attraction on the coast.

Support local farmers, growers and producers and support the markets.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    30
    22
    23
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We visited this with our grandson and took the train to the animals. On the train ticket which was not cheap it stated that you could get a coffee for $3 inside the complex. When we presented our tickets we were told that they no longer give a discount. There were 3 adults and they refused to honour the deal as the Big Pineapple no longer own the lease on the coffee bar. We told them to forget it and went to the market part where we got a great coffee for a similar price than the inside coffee bar. Therefore they lost the business of 3 customers and a bad review.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Embarrassing for Sunny Coast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wow what a disapointing place! We went here with our children as we only had good memories of the place. We arrived to find it was like a ghost town. We weren't even sure whether it was open or operating. The Big Pineapple itself is run down and the exhibitions are falling to pieces. We walked inside the main building and there were a bunch of people setting up for a market day the following day again it felt as though we shouldn't have been in there. There was only 1 shop front open selling lowsy ice creams which tasted off the girl behind the counter had no idea what she was doing and wasn't pleasant at all. Next we walked down to take our kids to the train ride ($15 per adult & $10 per child) to be told they were packing the train away for maintenance! Very very disappointed children. We will never return unless massive changes are made!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth a first time visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Honestly, it can be quite boring for some people. It is not a place for couple but family. There is nothing much to do and see except to let your kids get close to the animals. I would recommend this place if it is along the way. Anyway it is one of the landmarks in Sunshine coast, why not visiting this for the first time?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dont go poor service and over priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went as kid and was good. But mor today rook my family and was disappointed with the train ride. Train was due to pick us up by 2 and we were left out in the sun with children until 2.20 then was over charge for drinks last time we go.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Pineapple also viewed

Yandina, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Big Pineapple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Pineapple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Big Pineapple to your Saves list