We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Billabong Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mundubbera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Billabong Motor Inn
Save
You added Billabong Motor Inn to your Saves list
47 Strathdee Street, Mundubbera, Queensland 4626, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mundubbera
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay with a group of 12. This motel was flooded during the floods early this year and the owners have made a fantastic recovery with modern and clean renovations. Dinner was superb, mother nature put on a spectacular lighting show for an hour and the only suggestion would be to place fans in the bathrooms as water/condensation easily built up.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the highway as there can be traffic noise when you dont it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived after a long drive and were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of this motel for a relatively small town. The motel has just been beautifully refurbished and is very clean and well presented. The bed is also very comfortable. We opted for room service and the meal was outstanding. In fact my husband would like the recipe for the mushrooms in garlic sauce. Very yummy. We would definitely stay here again if we were up this way and would highly recommend if you are travelling this way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We overnighted at the Billabong after reading about it on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The room was clean with all the requirements. The pool was refreshing and we also had to have room service for dinner (the meals were great). The owner/chef was away on holidays and the inlaws were looking after the place.....doing a wonderful job. Spoke to locals who said the restaurant is excellent and well worth a visit. Next time we pass through we will give it a go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel for one very pleasant night in December. Our room was very clean and pleasant, with a large bathroom (we had the room for people with disabilities). We enjoyed swimming in the pool and having our 'Happy Hour' beside it. The only slight disappointment was that the restaurant was not open (we knew before we went that it would not be) - however, we had dinner in our room - from the restaurant menu - delicious! And the profiteroles with caramel sauce were to die for!
All in all - an enjoyable nights stay - we would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widgee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Travelling around Queensland for my employment we stayed at this very nice motel the room was newly refurbished which was very well appointed, meals were excellent it was a shame we could not stay for extra 2 days as motel was pre booked out and had to re-locate to local caravan park as this was only accomodation available due to mining companies booking all.

Room Tip: All rooms looked in very good condition book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent one night at the Billabong. The room was fresh and well appointed and the food was well presented and tasty. Although near the highway the noise did not intrude. Rooms have toaster and microwave oven with crockery and cutlery but in this case no dishwashing detergent.
Pricing was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billaman, Owner at Billabong Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your feed back, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The reason that we do not put washing up liquid in the units is we like to put all the crockery and cutlery thru the dishwasher in the main building to ensure that they are hygienically clean for the next guest to use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Undercover parking.
Facilities in good condition. Room not new, but clean and comfortable.
Excessively expensive internet.
Small pool on site.
Good restaurant on site.
Very friendly and inviting service from managers.
Prices in line with other accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Billabong Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billabong Motor Inn

Address: 47 Strathdee Street, Mundubbera, Queensland 4626, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mundubbera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mundubbera
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Unit Motel set in a quiet garden setting, all rooms have private ensuite, flat screen t.V.S, Foxtel, Guest Laundry, Disabled room, 2 King bedded rooms, Meals available every night,Free Wifi, undercover parking, space for large vehicles. Owner operator for over 10 years. 4 New units opened July 2012 Whole Motel refurbished 2013 due to the flooding at the end of January 2013. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Billabong Motor Inn Mundubbera, Queensland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billabong Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.