We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silky Oaks Lodge Treehouse Restaurant

Silky Oaks Lodge Treehouse Restaurant
Finlayvale Road, Mossman, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Mossman
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Berlin, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Breakfast was tasty and w variety of hot and cold. Coffee was delicious and the service wonderful. Dinner specials were wonderful. Everything freshly made while you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    16
    5
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful location. Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had lunch here recently with a group of close friends for a birthday celebration. The tropical location in the forest overlooking the Mossman River could not be more lovely. The food was wonderful and the service good. Would highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Three Hat Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Fine dining experience.
If you like eating sausages,baked beans and toast for dinner you shouldn't eat here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Made to feel unwelcome and inadequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The service was prompt and the food fairly good. However being a local my partner and I just went for lunch and were not actually staying at the lodge. After we were seated the waitress asked for our room number or wether we were 'outsiders' which made us feel a bit inadequate. After eating and spending $100 on lunch we then asked if we could walk down to the river that you overlook while dining and were told 'no it is only for guests of the lodge'. The employee then told us to drive out the gates and down the road to the 'public' viewing area. I didn't know a view of the river was so exclusive! Lucky we were dressed in our Sunday best otherwise we might have been denied entry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“scone less”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

great place but not good value we had devonshira tea served by very unfriendly girl .had one scone each

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silky Oaks Lodge Treehouse Restaurant also viewed

Mossman, Daintree Region
Mossman, Daintree Region
 
Mossman, Daintree Region
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Silky Oaks Lodge Treehouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silky Oaks Lodge Treehouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.