We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views on Cotton Tree's doorstep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Duporth Riverside Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Duporth Riverside Apartments to your Saves list
The Duporth Riverside Apartments
6 Wharf Street, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
NSW
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location and views on Cotton Tree's doorstep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a great weekend at the Duporth in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor. The views and location are fantastic, the apartment was spacious and well equipped. We fished from the jetty on Saturday morning in the sunshine...heavenly. Our only minor grievance is that there is no BBQ available to hire for use in the apartment or within the pool grounds. Despite this i would definitely recommend for a weekend or long stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheDuporthRiverside, Manager at The Duporth Riverside Apartments, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Your comments are important to us and as a result we have now made available electric BBQ's for hire and use on our apartment balconies. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future to The Duporth Riverside at Maroochydore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We moved to the Coast in 2010 without exploring the Coast on our recce in 2009. Found Duporth on net. What a godsend. Best place to start your Coast living. Ended staying for 4 months. Bevan and Leah just great. Easy walk everywhere. Cotton tree with playground and beaches not even a three minute walk away. Just so thankful that we did not choose Mooloolaba as our first stop on the coast - as recommended by many. Nothing can beat this spot and views.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Duporth in the latest hols, and the view here is to die for! The location is very handy, but I do think the rating of 4 1/2 stars is a bit of an ask. The building is tired, the reception area full of tacky brochures, sandwich boards with no useful information and hire bikes, and the lift foyers are in need of a facelift. Nice units - ours was a 3 bedder, good size on the 5th floor. Could do with some minor cosmetic attention. Pool is lovely. Good parking. Clean, but again this building needs some love. No beach for kids either so maybe Cotton Tree or Alex is a better bet if you're taking them unless you like a walk!

Room Tip: Higher the better with those views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

WOW!!! I booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments in January, 1 room for my family (2 adults & 2 children) and the other room for my parents (who were wondering if they were sharing a room due to its size!!!). The rooms are clean, spacious, private, beautiful decorated and ideal for children as they have there own end of the apartment to themselves and keep out of our way!... Even though it was quite a nasty time in Nth QLD (arriving during the floods!!!) We did get to enjoy our balcony, a couple of days into our stay, and the amazing views of the river!!!! Pool was a big hit with all the family...Staff were great, and supermarket accross the road. I'm so glad I didn't go to Mooloolaba (but did I walk there every morning!) .....Will definetly love to come back!!!...

Room Tip: Grab a room with a view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Forget about the hustle and bustle of Mooloolaba, this is the place to stay on the sunshine coast. Beautiful apartments and Ebb Restaurant downstairs is a huge bonus. Close to shops, cafes and the beach.

Room Tip: 10 floors, higher up the better, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in May 2011 with my family, we went for a wedding and it was amazing! Out of the number of places I have stayed around Australia and OS I have to say this is the first one where the place looks like the pictures on the website!
Apartment was HUGE and the view.....stunning! The Maroochy river and beach are right at your fingertips, the spa was always nice and warm, the pool area clean and well maintained and the gym/steam room well equipped.
We didn't get to see much of Maroochydoore being only there for the weekend of the wedding but we are already planning our next visit!
My only complaint would be that we had 3 couples staying and one of the rooms was 2 single beds and they wanted to charge us an extra $20 to have it made up as a king for ONE night....and you had to pay for pool towels.....I would think in a up-market place like this pool towels would be complimentary, especially considering the apartments are not serviced so you have to make sure your towels dry on the balcony each day.
ALl in all a fabulous place to stay - we'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I've just returned from a very relaxing stay in the Duporth at Maroochydore. I had been working really hard and just needed a getaway for a week to revive. I didn't want heaps of nightlife or entertainment, just a nice place to stay in walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach.

The Duporth was perfect for this!

It was so relaxing just sitting on your deck, glass of wine in one hand, book in the other and no house work. I didn't take my computer either - it was bliss. I did do some laps of the pool though, which took away the guilty feeling when I was tucking into some of the yummy deserts in the nearby restaurants.

To the apartments themselves - they had everything that you needed for your stay, the furniture and amenties in my room were quite modern, so I felt it was more up market that other places I previously stayed. The apartments were really big, so my partner and I never felt like we were on top of each other.

I did get an in-house massage - which was great not having to leave your room. But then you I don't think the beds are as comfortable as when you go out to get a massage.

The people at the resort were really nice. They helped us choose some really nice local restaurants - The Wine Bar Restaurant was great, as was the Boat Shed. But the restaurant in the Duporth - Ebb was really good too - probably the best view of all of them.

Overall

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Duporth Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duporth Riverside Apartments

Address: 6 Wharf Street, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Duporth Riverside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Duporth Riverside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.