We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trafalgar Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Trafalgar Towers to your Saves list
Trafalgar Towers
120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Portland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 10 days here on a very reasonable rate in May. The facilities are great and the location is perfect. We could walk to the local enormous shopping centre (7 minutes) with your pick of eateries or you could call a courtesy bus to one of the surf lifesaving clubs for lunch or dinner which was perfect for us as we didnt have a car
The hosts are lovely and there is a range of things to do there or you can go out and explore maroochy, it was all good. We stayed in 9d and it was perfect for us. We travelled as 3 adults and 1 child and they were able to accomodate us with an extra bed for the child and even though it was only a 2 bed they had a bed in the (since build) enclosed balcony so we all got our own space.
The apartment was clean and well maintained and the beds and pillows were really comfortable especially the main bed. The decor is dated but everything else was spot on, perfect for a family or couple on a budget but wanting a little bit of room, I have paid a lot more for a lot less
I only have one very minor complaint and that is there doesnt seem to be any exhaust in the bathrooms so if you are having a hot shower then you might need another one once you are finished as it got quite warm but having said that its Queensland and it was humid when we were there so I only ever had tepid showers anyway (victorian here :))
Oh and no wifi I dont think, didnt think to ask but it wasnt in the information we were given so we assumed there was none, which would have been nice

My son played to his heart content in the pool and on the pool table and had a ball.

If you are looking for space and comfort at a great price and dont need the high end uncomfortable furnishings then this is the place, we would all come back in a heartbeat

Room Tip: we were in a great room as we got the north sun all day with west (facing the river) and east (facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beenleigh
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had 8 days here in May, and got a very good special, paid for 5 days with extra 3 days for free. We paid a little more for a refurbed deluxe 2 bedroom unit on the 12th floor which was worth the extra. Lillian made the check in hassle free and gave us good suggestions for our stay. The view from Unit 12A stretched from Twin Waters around the ocean, down the river to the town, including a further balcony stretching the entire length of the Buderim side of the building, giving us 180 deg. views of the town, shopping centre, Buderim, and distant hinterland heights. The swimming pool was heated so we had some good swims and the spa was hot. The deck chairs and amenities were very modern and clean. There is a full size tennis court, and games room with a pool table and table tennis. Kayaks can also be hired for river use. The unit needed a few little things done to it, but overall we had a great relaxing holiday with restaurants and town within walking distance.

Room Tip: 12A, a corner unit, gives you great views of ocean, river, town and hinterland. This is a refurbed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Wow...loved waking to the fabulous views, the facilities outstanding, the location so close to everything and the staff helpfulness in every way. Thank you for a fantastic break to remember we will return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Marys, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Upon enquiring as to what type of apartments were on offer the manageress Britt was very helpful despite been under a barrage of other issues to deal with at that time. She was more than happy to explain the room layouts and even produced a floor layout of the building to assist in what was on offer. She was also obliging in letting us see several rooms so we could chose the best suitable – the first few we viewed did look very outdated & were thinking of else ware to stay- But 4B a- refurbished apartment changed our minds.
The apartment was clean, well maintained and the large multi-fold glass doors certainly brought the outdoors indoors. The update undertaken to this apartment was well worth the cost & effort by the owners & I hope this continues, as I am sure it will reap the rewards they outlay. My admission at this point would be to say that I work as contractor undertaking garden/building maintenance at a resort on the East coast of Tasmania- so to that point can truly understand what is involved in undertaking & achieving what has been done.
The kitchen was large and had just about everything (apart from a sharp knife), lounge/bedrooms were large and air with nice views.
A few small issues with a blocked vanity basin and a smelly kitchen sink- were written on a maintenance sheet when checking out by lady on reception- with a feeling of faith that they would be dealt with and not just a ok, yes, mmm – response.
As it was apparently school holidays when we stayed I should point out to non children staying guests that the pool noise travels a long way up the building- and adults doing ‘laps’ can be even worse... at 6 am I was awoken be the sound of what sounded like someone throwing bricks into the river from the top floor- caplunck- caplunck over and over... then I saw an adult trying to do laps in the pool- suppose they didn’t realise their swimming skills would wake people up at daybreak.
Otherwise all good and congratulations on winning the Travellers' Choice 2013.

Room Tip: 4B was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at Trafalgar Towers and couldn't fault our stay one bit. From the time we checked in with the very friendly,helpful Lillian in reception to our departure everything was superb. We stayed in unit 8B and it was just devine. Very clean and well equipped with everything you could ask for in furnishings and appliances etc. The grounds and amenities were excellent and the location is in walking distance to everything. The spectacular views were just so soothing to sit on the spacious verandas and take in. We highly recommend this property for a great holiday. We defiantly will be returning to Trafalgar Towers for our next break away later in the year. To the management and staff at Trafalgar Towers we thank you. K and G Barker.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser Coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our brief stay in a fabulous big apartment overlooking the river. The facilities are great and it's just a short walk to Sunshine Plaza. Reception and management staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would happily return if we decide to stay at Maroochydore in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great holiday at Trafalgar Towers the view was wonderful and the facilities were great especially the pool .We would certainly holiday there again. The apartment was very comfortable ,although the bathrooms were a little dated everything worked well .T V options were great.The highlight was kayaking around Goat Island and observing spectacular wildlife.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trafalgar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Towers

Address: 120 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Trafalgar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trafalgar Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.