We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious and Luxurious Beach-view!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Maroochydore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Maroochydore to your Saves list
The Sebel Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Aerodrome Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4556, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Modern, spacious and Luxurious Beach-view!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My husband and I needed somewhere to stay the night before my cousins wedding and this was the only place I could find that had vacancies (I didn't book until 3 days in advance!). We weren't sure what to expect but were thrilled when we got inside our two-bedroom appartment! It was so spacious, modern, tile floor, balcony included and an incredible view of the beach! It was also great to stumble upon a spa bath in the ensuite! We loved it! I'd love to go again some-day! A little expensive but worth it for a fun getaway!

20 minutes walk from Sunshine Plaza which is a GREAT shopping centre! Plenty of nice reasturants and the beach within easy walking distance. The beach is absolutely beautiful and there's plenty to do!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    101
    20
    13
    3
See reviews for
66
106
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I was looking for accommodation on the Sunshine Coast and picked the Sebel, purely on location and because I got a great leisure rate through my work, plus it has free parking. Even the lady on reception was surprised by how cheap we had got it fo. We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bathroom ocean view apartment and it was absolutely huge!! Everything was spotless and all brand new appliances in the kitchen. The two bedrooms were a good size, one with en suite and a spa bath, looking out to the ocean! There was also another separate bathroom. Both bedrooms had windows looking out across the beach. There was also a huge wrap around terrace with stunning views. It was just a shame that the weather was a bit wet whilst we were there, but if there had of been a sunset, the terrace would've been a fantastic place to view it from. Only stayed for one night, but definitely wish we could've have stayed longer. I can highly recommend the Thai restaurant across the road aswell. Very authentic and fantastic food! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

This is a lovely place to stay. I would highly recommend for families. I had a very large two bedroom two bathroom apartment all to myself. Decor is modern. Apartments very clean. Apartments have a spa bath. Washing machine and dryer. Full kitchen. Dining table. Lounge area. Great views of the ocean. Excellent service. Pool is nice as is the hot tub on the roof. Please note that there are no restaurants or bars in the hotel. Plenty of places close by where you can eat, drink and relax in the beautiful sunshine.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I had booked one of the penthouses here as i have stayed here befor in one of there other rooms & was very happy with it all . I booked the penthouse for myself & spouse as a special suprise for my spouse . Apon arival i was told the penthouse spars wernt working & hadnt been for some time . The staff there are & where very helpful & did there best to offer me other accodation in the hotel or a or a lower rate . This wasnt what upset me it was out of there hands as booking is done via Sydney , & i beleave this should be noted on the booking page of the internet . As usual the room was clean & view was graet but was let down by the furnishings as they seemed to be of second hand nature . On inspectino of the roof top spa i found the area to be quite a mess & a bit of a let down . For the money spent i would avise others to think twice about booking the penthouses , but Do agree that the other rooms are of good value for your $$$$ . I would advise ppl to inspect there room on arrival .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Just returned form a three night stay at these appartments, what can I say, just fantastic.
We had a corner appartment overlooking the pool & you could also see the beach. The appartment was fantastic, big, light & airy. We had a two bedroom appartment, we had a queen bed & an on-suite, which also had a huge spa bath, the other room had two single beds, there was alo a second toilet/shower room, which is ideal for the teenagers.
The appartment was very modern & had everything in it, a huge fridge, microwave, washing machine & tumble dryer.
The hotel had great security, you had to used your key card to use the lift also for the car park.
There was a fantastic swimming pool & spa & a lovely realxing area around the pool
I would definitely come here again & would recommend it to friends, 10/10 :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

After finishing a business meeting early I was pleased to find out that I could check into my room early. The staff were all friendly, courteous and professional. My room, 1207, was a large 2 bedroom apartment with fantastic ocean views. The living area of the apartment was very spacious and there was a large balcony. The main bedroom was small but with such great views from the living area not really an issue. Lovely pool area with shaded sections. Downsides - a lot of the surrounding shops are vacant so it is a bit of a walk or short drive to find a decent restaurant. The place is starting to show wear and tear and needs some re-furbishing but I still think it is excellent value for money on the sunshine coast.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

We stayed here for only 3 nights but we could have stayed forever. Very spacious and clean. All facilities included. Didn't have to go very far to eat. There was fast food restaurants right underneath us. 2 minute drive to restaurants. Pool was beautiful for a dip when we got home from our days out. Walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: 20 Aerodrome Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4556, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Maroochydore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.