We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Maroochydore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Maroochydore to your Saves list
The Sebel Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Aerodrome Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4556, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    101
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
66
106
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great location and views.

This a is a modern stylish and clean facility.
Easy access to the beach and cafés.
And a 8min drive to mooloolaba.
We took our bikes and you have a little cove at your front door to easily store bikes or surf equipment.
Very private apartments, two awesome pools and well heated spa in the pool area and roof top for guests use.

The common BBQ area on the roof is a great place to have a night in.

We found our room very clean and tidy. Good size balcony and all the rooms did there job.
We stayed for a week and no sore backs from the beds.
We will be back for sure.


Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Paul H

We can't wait to have you back!

It is a pleasing to read that you were happy with your apartment, and the facilities and most importantly the views, and yes I would tend to agree we have some fantastic views from the Sebel Maroochydore.

Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to your return.

Michael E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Booked a special Valentine's Day surprise night away for myself and my husband at the Sebel Maroochydore. Everything was fantastic from the time we checked in. Staff are so friendly and helpful and the apartment itself was splendid. We had a top floor apartment with views to die for and our own rooftop balcony with outdoor spa was a real treat. We will definitely be recommending the Sebel to all our friends and family and will be returning ourselves.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views and your own rooftop deck with spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Sylvia L

I am delighted to here that you enjoyed your Romantic time away on one of our lovely packages.

Yes I would have to agree that my staff certainly pride themselves on friendliness and ensuring our guests are well looked after and I'm very proud of my team.

I have shared your comment with the team and I personally appreciate you taking the time to sending this review.

Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Michael E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxenford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is our first stay at the Sebel in Maroochydore and it was excellent.
We had hoped for a higher floor so as to appreciate the ocean views but we were located on the pool level. This turned out to be the best option for us. We could still see the ocean but we had direct access to the pool deck so we could enjoy the sun, the pool and have the convenience of going to the fridge for some cold drinks. This suited us just fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello Rob-Judy_M

Thank you for taking the time, to provide positive feedback in regards to your stay at Sebel Maroochydore. It's with pleassure I share this information with the team, and certainly has great impact.
Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Sebel Maroochydore, when you next return to the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, fabulous apartment, clean, modern and well appointed. Upgrade to ocean views on a high floor is worth it. Easy secure parking, professional staff and great location. Hope to stay again some time, thanks!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at The Sebel Maroochydore, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hello Austenette

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Sebel Maroochydore. It gives me great joy when I share reviews like yours to the team.

Thank you and look forward to your next visit to Sebel Maroochydore.

Michael Eibrink Jansen
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: 20 Aerodrome Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4556, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Maroochydore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.