We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for business or pleasure!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Maroochydore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Maroochydore to your Saves list
The Sebel Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Aerodrome Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4556, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 and save
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great place for business or pleasure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at The Sebel and try to visit a few times a year. The location is ideal - right across the road from the beach! Lots of great restaurants nearby - modern, comfortable, spacious apartments. The staff are very friendly and approachable . A very relaxing break.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable. Ones at the eastern end are a bit closer to the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    95
    18
    13
    3
See reviews for
63
98
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I used to pay 140 night for this motel and was good value, rooms are perfect, built in aircon is a rarity nowdays, and the bathrooms are supurb. Since Accor took over reservations, the price immediatley jumped 30-60% and is now a little expensive for what it is. Take a small car because the car spaces are miniscule.

Room Tip: stay away from the pool area, itsvery noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to stay highly recommend. Close to everything. Clean with great amenities, stayed on the 10th floor ocean view one bedroom apartment and the spa was a real treat. Even though its set on a fairly busy road we weren't bothered by the traffic much but it was nice to wake up to the sound of the waves in the morningOcean

Room Tip: Ocean view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Sebel in October. What a beautiful place with helpful staff the were welcoming. The room was beautiful, clean and with plenty of space, comfort and luxury. We loved our stay and want to thank Robyn at Reception for all of her knowledge and help.

Room Tip: Book in advance because this place is very conveniently located and popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed for a Saturday night in October, we had 3 apartments for a group get-together, and ours was a nicely appointed 2 Bedroom on the Pool Level (2) - which actually had access to the spa & pools via a few steps. We were impressed by the kitchen with all the required utensils & massive fridge/freezer. Nice dining & lounge area and 2 bathrooms. I have seen bigger 2 bedroom apartments but it still had everything we needed, and was a great base for visits to Sunshine Plaza & Mooloolaba. The reception staff were friendly, and there are eating choices right outside including McDonalds. Plenty of car parking out the back too. I would recommend the Sebel anytime - this is accommodation of a high standard and a great weekend or holiday spot. We didn't notice any traffic noise on Level 2, that other reviewers have mentioned.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our 2 Bedroom on Level 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times. The property appears to start showing its age, however, it is clean, comfortable and does the job.The property has excellent parking and the front counter staff are probably some of the best front desk staff in Australia. The Thai restaurant across the street is excellent and very authentic. There is Sunshine Mall down the street and there is a golf course nearby with an ok golf range.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom corner rooms are best. In my opinion, no need for the penthouse unless you want to sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

These are 2 bedroom apartments... The apartment itself was amazing.. Great facilities... Really fab! 2 gripes... The noise from the traffic below meant we never got to sit out and enjoy our balcony we were on the 11th floor and it was still loud! Also no curtains or black out blinds.. Although management said they have recently been taken over so they intend to do something about that... Very strange in the first place not to have at least black outs in a hotel on the 'sunshine' coast... All in all good value for money, just shame about noise... Free wifi should be commonplace now, your guests shouldn't have to go to the McDonald's next door.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Address: 20 Aerodrome Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4556, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Maroochydore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.