We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine Plaza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza

Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza
Horton Parade, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
(07) 5443 4133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Attractions in Maroochydore
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Queensland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sunshine Plaza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was a shopping centre that had it all - but now it is becoming very much an upmarket store shopping centre with a lot of the midpriced stores disappearing from the floors. Parking can be difficult even with disabled parking, you cannot be ensured of getting parking close to the shops and it can be quite a walk. Parking is great if you are going to a movie later on a Saturday afternoon however but again it is a distance to get to the movie theatre if you have walking difficulties. I only visit now if I have to go as I am finding the smaller centres far preferable with better parking

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    63
    15
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great shopping experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place to visit, with a variety of shops to visit. There is lots of parking, but it can become busy when it is raining and during school holiday periods.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best place to find it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I live here, so it's not really a tourist attraction for me- just the mall where I shop. That being said, it's got everything you really need, plus has a nice layout with bridges crossing the creek, and nice outdoor eateries, plus a big movie theater. Definitely check it out if you're in the area, but the beach trumps it by far :)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Shoppers delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Voted the best Shopping Center for many years. Main feature is the canal witch runs through the the center with a board walk on all sides, heaps of eating places, cinemas, fashion shops and many more. I personally work there for many years and it was a very pleasant place to go every day.and also in the evenings.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Huge variety, lots to do.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We've been to Sunshine Plaza many times in the last 5 years. It has everything you could want. Tons of places to eat, all your favourite stores, something for everyone. Always a pleasure to come back here when we're in Maroochydore, much shopping to be done! Close to many major attractions and suburbs, things that all travelers can appreciate.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza also viewed

Eumundi, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.