We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the food and wine are great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stillwater - CLOSED

Stillwater
38 Duporth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
460 reviews 460 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“the food and wine are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this place is hard to find as I have been lost twice (at night) now so get good instructions. The food is well presented and tastes as good as it looks, the wine list is good but like all good restaurants can be expensive so just order by the glass

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Maroochydore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Best food - always so fresh and prepared with love. Nobu and Yuki are amazing. Ask abouot the Sake tasting nights!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A disappointing experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I was very disappointed with my bento box lunch, felt it was expensive and did not enjoy all of the dishes. The wine list was also extremely limited. I eat Japanese cuisine regularly and this would not one of my recommendations.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

If you like Japanese food, you will LOVE the fresh seafood here.
The fish and seafood are delivered daily, and prepared in fron of you.
Little atmosphere, but who cares when the food is so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Probably the best sushi and sashimi north of Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

First off, we had better admit our bias. We have eaten here probably 100 times over the past eight years.

Nobu is a fanatic when it comes to the food. Especially the sushi bar which he rules with an iron fist. All the fish is flown in from down south.

The sushi and sashimi here is world class.

Tetsuya is a regular here when he holidays on the coast. 'nuff said.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stillwater also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stillwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.