We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach on Sixth

Save Saved
You added Beach on Sixth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach on Sixth
65 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“I don't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

What a pleasure this weekend has been. I have never stayed anywhere so beautiful. Waking up to sound and view of the ocean is so special. Thankyou for this amazing place!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I have recently had the pleasure of staying with Lynne and Nan at Beach on Sixth. Having spent the days prior staying in a so-called four star hotel in Brisbane which was just not up to scratch and not at all as depicted on website, we were delighted to see Beach on Sixth was just the opposite. We were excited about arriving in Maroochydore but also didn't want to get our hopes up that we were indeed, staying in what we had seen on the web. We had the best time at Beach on Sixth and have applied for our annual leave to return again next year. Only wish it was sooner but life has to go on and not all of us can live in such a warm place as Queensland. Thanks again Lynne and Nan, you guys are top hosts. Denise and Cliff, Dunedin, NZ

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I spent a week at the Beach on Sixth in Maroochydore, and could not have been happier with the experience. Perfect location, beautifully decorated, all the amenities one could want and more! Lynne and the rest of the staff were so warm and welcoming and gave wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what to do in the area. All you need to do is walk out the front door for beautiful jogging trails, the beach, surfing, shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend Beach on Sixth. I was in Australia for a month and this is by far the nicest place I stayed, but for the least amount of $$ per night! Thank you Lynne, for a wonderful stay at the beach!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Sincere thanks for your fabulous review Samantha. We love our beautiful little piece of Paradise here at Cotton Tree and we love sharing it with our guests! Hopefully we will see you back in Oz real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of meeting Lynne and Nan when we stayed at Beach on Sixth for a couple of nights. We were immediately impressed by the size of the apartment as well as its cleanliness and crisp decor. Add to that the magnificent views and convenient location to restaurants, shops and the beach and you have the perfect holiday or get-away experience. Nan and Lynne are warm, welcoming and go out of their way to be of assistance. We found the whole experience relaxing and great value for money. We couldn't recommend Beach on Sixth highly enough and we will definitely be returning in the near future. Kevin and Jon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Kevin & Jon, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We really enjoyed having you both and look forward to your next visit so we can show you more of our beautiful part of the world! Hope the dentist has been kind!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My partner and I first stayed here 3 months ago and were that impressed with not only how clean and spacious the rooms are but also how friendly, helpful and welcoming the staff are.
We have just been back for our second stay to relax with our 4 weeks old baby girl and were not disappointed, love this place and will be back again real soon. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I had a couple of nights at Beach on Sixth. We were upgraded from a studio to a 2 bedroom appartment. The appartment was a delight. Modern, spacious. Exactly as advertised. The complex staff were extremeley warm and helpful. The location is magnificent. Walking distance to all Maroochydore hot spots. Recommend the Boatshed restaurant on the water walking distance from the appartments for lunch (Must book ahead). I would go back at a heart beat.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor with filtered sea views. The room was as advertised. I would go a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you Mark for your fantastic review. I especially appreciate your comments about our apartments being exactly as advertised. We take great pride in the fact that our descriptions are a true reflection of our apartments and our photo's are recent. All our apartments are also furnished alike, so what you see is what you get!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach on Sixth in the near future. Kind Regards, Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

It's been a few years since we last rented an apartment at Cotton Tree. And our last visit found our normal haunt a bit tired and looking running down.

So it was an absolute pleasure to find Beach on Sixth. A relatively new property, the apartment we stayed in on the 9th floor was spacious, generous, clean and well presented. The location is great, being so close to the beach, but also its away from the hustle and (relative) bustle of the Maroochy CBD.

Of course this is a typical service-apartment. So its great for long stays and if you want to do some of your own cooking. But that brings with it a lack of service. So no room service and assistance is hard to get outside of office hours. But if you prefer this style of accommodation we can certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachMaroochydore, Owner at Beach on Sixth, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you Karl for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us, it is very much appreciated. I am so glad you have decided to visit the Cotton Tree area again, it really is a beautiful part of the world.

Thank you also for highlighting that we have not conveyed to guests in our compendiums that we are contactable after hours. The office phone is diverted to my mobile after office hours, so we are contactable 24/7. Guests simply need to call the office number. I will ensure this is addressed immediately and thanks again for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you back at Beach on Sixth soon, regards Lynne, Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach on Sixth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach on Sixth

Address: 65 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 1/2 Star AAA Tourism rated & T-Qual qualified.These exquisite apartments at fashionable Cotton Tree are sure to impress even the most discerning holidaymaker! ‘Beach on Sixth’ is one of the coast’s most prestigious addresses. 33 apartments over 14 levels, with 17 apartments available for holiday letting. Created to effortlessly blend casual coastal living with sophisticated design, Beach on Sixth exudes contemporary styling. The ultimate in luxurious living with designer finishes and an extensive use of windows to showcase the breathtaking ocean views. With beautiful Maroochydore Beach only 50 metres away and the funky boutiques, alfresco cafes & restaurants of Cotton Tree all within walking distance, as a holidays go, you could not wish for more! Whether it is shopping, dining, amazing scenery or surfing you desire – this address has it all. Walk to Surf Club, Bowls Club, Tennis Club & Aquatic Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beach on Sixth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach on Sixth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.