We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for your buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top Spot Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Top Spot Motel to your Saves list
Top Spot Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   8 Beach Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
1 review
“Very Good for your buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was expecting just your average budget hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. The unit we stayed in was one of the cleanest I have stayed in for a long time. Centrally located too and one of the fairest priced hotels in Maroochydore. The owners were very nice aswell. Can't really fault the place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurisbryant, Owner at Top Spot Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks so much, really appreciated your feed back. From Staff and Management. Top Spot Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Friendly reception and fast check in. The motel is centrally located and only a short walk to sunshine plaza shopping centre, the room is bigger than expected, is clean and definitely offer good value for money. We were lucky to get one of the room away from the main row, which is quieter and more private.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My mother and I again spent a week at the Top Spot Motel visiting family in the region. The owners and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and well appointed. The location is very central and within walking distance of the Plaza. An early morning stroll along the river and out to the main beach or a more energetic walk or run is a great way to start the day, especially when one can stop and have an early morning coffee at Cotton Tree. We will be back again next year. Thanks Lauris for everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Really good motel, I got there about 11am which is way before checkin time but the lovely girl behind the counter said I could checkin. I hadn't sleep in over 24hrs & could've hugged her as I was so exhausted & needed a bed. Rooms were excellent, clean, fridge, tv, comfy bed, aircon, I was in a studio units & althou the carparks were outside it was still quiet. The best thing is the close walking distance to the Big top shopping centre, which was pretty crappy but had a Woolies & liquor store & the Sunshine Plaza was a very short walk too. Great eateries & places to have a drink in the sun or shop. My first time in Maroochydore & loved it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Top Spot were accommodating our group of 5. Room was clean, neat and a welcome light left on for us as we arrived late. Kitchenette was well equipped and bathroom was also well cleaned. Perfect spot for passing through. Owners were very helpful the next morning with directions. Thanks Trip Advisor and every one who posted a review..helped us make a good choice again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Required last minute accommodation for funeral. Expected budget, no-frills establishment but was pleasantly surprised by the value for money, personal service, high level of cleanliness and well appointed accommodation offered. Looks can be deceiving - this motel does not look like much from the outside, but the rooms are spotless, tastefully decorated and are ideal for either a short or long term stay. I would highly recommend this establishment and commend the proprietors on their level of service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very centrally located, clean room with kitchette with good facilities. Work trip so didn't need anything fancy and this suited the budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top Spot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Spot Motel

Address: 8 Beach Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Top Spot Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an AAA Tourism rating of 3 1/2 stars, we are very proud of our 16 beautifully appointed refurbished units. We extend a warm friendly welcome, with a 5 star service and satisfaction in comfort and detail to all business people, holiday makers, wedding parties, Bowls, Golf, Tennis, Basketball folk, shop-a-holics and Eat-a-holics. We have it all, within walking distance. Through our back gate to a wonderful small beach on the river esplanade, which has a jetty (see picture). You can swim or fish or just sit on the bench, read, take in the beautiful views, pelicans, herons, cormorants, sandpipers and our own osprey eagles. We have a list of bird routes and sightings in the Maroochy Shire. Through our back gate to Post Office, Chemist, Hairdresser, News agency, Information Centre and a very large Woolworths. Restaurants, bars, bistros and takeaways, Maroochydore RSL, Swan Bowls Club and several Surf Clubs in the immediate area (free bus services) Home to the coast's biggest shopping venue: Sunshine Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Top Spot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Spot Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.