We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Appointed & Centrally Located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top Spot Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Top Spot Motel to your Saves list
Top Spot Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   8 Beach Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Ballina
1 review
“Well Appointed & Centrally Located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Required last minute accommodation for funeral. Expected budget, no-frills establishment but was pleasantly surprised by the value for money, personal service, high level of cleanliness and well appointed accommodation offered. Looks can be deceiving - this motel does not look like much from the outside, but the rooms are spotless, tastefully decorated and are ideal for either a short or long term stay. I would highly recommend this establishment and commend the proprietors on their level of service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very centrally located, clean room with kitchette with good facilities. Work trip so didn't need anything fancy and this suited the budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

didnt particulaly like the decor and does need a bit of modernisation
in saying that good friendly affordable clean accomodation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed at this motel several times and also get the same experience. People very friendly in the office, the rooms are clean and have everything that you need. It is an older motel but has comfortable bed and good TV.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Could not find better location close to fantastic restaurant, supermarket. Clean and tidy good value for money. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for 1 night and I was very happy with it. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful in letting me change to a more expensive room at no charge - I preferred to be in a room where the car could be parked directly outside. The room itself was good with everything needed in the kitchen. Also the bed was very comfy! Overall I would recommend it as its reasonably priced and the room was nice. Plus it's in a great location, right behind an awesome restaurant, Leftys and in the middle of town. Can't fault it!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way up the coast.
The room was very clean and had everything we needed.
The owner was very welcoming and helpful, pointing out where to find restaurants,pubs etc.
It is located off a busy junction so don't expect to sleep in, which didn't bother us as we needed to be up and on the road early.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Top Spot Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Spot Motel

Address: 8 Beach Road, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Top Spot Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an AAA Tourism rating of 3½ stars, we are very proud of our 16 beautifully appointed refurbished units. We extend a warm friendly welcome, with a 5 star service and satisfaction in comfort and detail to all business people, holiday makers, wedding parties, Bowls, Golf, Tennis, Basketball folk, shop-a-holics and Eat-a-holics. We have it all, within walking distance. Through our back gate to a wonderful small beach on the river esplanade, which has a jetty (see picture). You can swim or fish or just sit on the bench, read, take in the beautiful views, pelicans, herons, cormorants, sandpipers and our own osprey eagles. We have a list of bird routes and sightings in the Maroochy Shire. Through our back gate to Post Office, Chemist, Doctor, Hairdresser, News agency, Information Centre and a very large Woolworths. Restaurants, bars, bistros and takeaways, Maroochydore RSL, Swan Bowls Club and several Surf Clubs in the immediate area (free bus services) Home to the coast’s biggest shopping venue: Sunshine Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Top Spot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Spot Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.