We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sea on Sixth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Sea on Sixth to your Saves list
Silver Sea on Sixth
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   106 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2 bedroom (502) and absolutely loved the apartment, the views and how spacious it was. Definite WOW moment when we first stepped into the room.
Having a 4yr old had me a little cautious with the balcony, but I found that although the doors can open when you flick the lock, the door itself was pretty heavy so a child would absolutely struggle to open it.
The kitchen, bathrooms and study are all modern and very clean. Loved that the view was uninterrupted and that it was so close to salon, Mc Donalds, chemist and restaurants and take away stores. Has a study or separate lounge area for kids to play.
Was quiet, the pool is great. The only thing would be that the gym is tiny. Only had a bike and a weights machine... but there is always the beach to run or walk along.
Oh and the beach is literally across the road, this place is just what you need if you want to unwind in style and get some serious water views..... LOVED it,my new favourite place to stay whilst visiting the sunny coast.

Room Tip: Room 502 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We enjoyed staying here for 7 nights. The 3 bedroom unit on 1st floor was huge and I saw a 2 bedroom unit which was also big. We would have liked to sit outside, but the road noise was too loud, so the doors were closed the whole time.
Kitchen had everything we needed.
The managers were helpful.
It was a bit of a walk to the patrolled beach flags.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Silver Sea in apartment 501 on the 5th floor. This was a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apt and it was HUGE. It was beautifully furnished and decorated and everything was in a very good condition. We could have moved in and stayed forever we loved it so much!! We had great views of the ocean from our balcony. The apartment was conveniently located to shops and restaurants and the beach - all just a couple of minutes away. Other family members stayed in apt 101 on the 1st floor. This one had the same layout but didn't have the ocean views, however, it did have an extra big balcony - about 3 times the size of the other apartments. We also had family in the penthouse in 901. It was gorgeous with stunning views and had 4 big bedrooms and 2 living rooms - ideal for a large family or for sharing with friends.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Jan, your promise on the phone of fantastic accommodation at apartment 802 was spot on. This place is not only Hollywood, it is also so clean that you feel like you are at home. Views, style, loads of space, location and service that makes you feel really welcome just made the finish to our holiday perfect. We have a 10 and 12 year old that loved the pool and spa too. (We loved the space) Thanks heaps Jan for a great experience.

Mark and Lynne

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here with our 3.5 year old daughter in November for 4 nights. The apartments are very well set out and extremely clean. We have never stayed anywhere so clean before. The kitchen was packed with all necessary cooking utensils. The common areas were spotless ie pool area, BBQ and even the carpark. Great location just across from the beach, friendly management, and fantastic view from our 5th floor balcony. We will be returning. Thanks for making our holiday so wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSeaonSixth, Manager at Silver Sea on Sixth, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Leisa!

Thanks so much for your comments.

It pleases me greatly to receive such positive feedback as our staff work incredibly hard to ensure that the Apartments and the Complex are presented in A1 + condition.

It's fantastic that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. The property was in a spotless condition. As stated by others, all necessary items for a family stay were available. Easy access to a heated pool and lap pool. easy walk to beach and restaurants. Jan made us feel right at home and an excellent manager. The underground carpark had plenty of room to park and move around. we hope to return again to the Silver Sea on Sixth. Thanks Jan...Serge (Melbourne).

Room Tip: we had a first floor 3 bedroom apartment. no noise and same level as pool/ sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSeaonSixth, Manager at Silver Sea on Sixth, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank You Serge!

It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to your return visit!

I do appreciate the feedback for as you saw for yourself, we do pride ourselves on the presentation of not only the apartments, but the whole complex.

See you soon.
Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I don't even know where to start on this one, except to say that this apartment was absolutely brilliant. Three huge bedrooms, with a study! Huge balcony with a lovely outdoor dining setting. Every appliance and cooking utensil that you could ever need. Flat screen tv, with surround sound, and Foxtel. Comfortable bedding and pillows. Lovely, clean bathrooms.... You name it - this place has it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSeaonSixth, Manager at Silver Sea on Sixth, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank You so much!

We have passed the info onto the Apartments owner and they are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay in their property!

I look forward to seeing you next time!

Thanks very much again!

Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sea on Sixth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sea on Sixth

Address: 106 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Sea on Sixth 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sea on Sixth Resort offers a selection of extraordinarily well designed 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Included is the 9th floor Penthouse, and the 8th floor 2 bedroom Sub-Penthouse.The complex is only footsteps to just about everything, including shops, restaurants, surf beach and the Maroochy River. We are only a 1 hour drive from Brisbane airports or a 10 minute drive from Maroochy airport. Silver Sea's apartments are large and spacious, with expansive balconies. This allows you to truly appreciate the great location which is across the road from the beach, a walk to the River and also the great shopping at Sunshine Plaza. All Apartments are air-conditioned with all en-suites equipped with a spa bath. They all offer our innovative variable bed configurations. The complex has a heated 25m lap pool, and a heated lagoon pool. These pools sit at around 28 degrees.On the same level as the pool, Level 1, we have an outdoor heated spa, a European Steam Room, a gym, and fully equipped BBQ area and accessories.All areas of Silver Sea are disabled friendly with easy access for all, including our specifically fitted out Apartment on Level 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Silver Sea on Sixth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sea on Sixth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.