We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ba Vigo

Ba Vigo
The Dunes, Shop 3, 27 Cotton Tree Parade | Cotton Tree, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
07 54791000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 142 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate at Ba Vigo on a Friday night. They easily accommodated our booking for 5. The restaurant was a little noisy, and a little drafty due to the back door not being closed each time it was being used. These were minor details however, as the food was fantastic. We had every tapas option available, and all were delicious and well-proportioned. One of our party was allergic to shell fish, and the waitress was diligent about checking the dishes and informing us of ones that may not be suitable for consumption. A good wine list and coffee rounded off a very enjoyable night. If you enjoy tapas, Ba Vigo won't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were here 18months ago, and if anything it's better! Service is friendly and helpful, atmosphere is relaxed and the food speaks for itself. Delicious well put together food. I can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Flavours!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

In Cotton Tree for a girls weekend and decided to try Tapas for dinner at "ba Vigo". What a great decision! The food was amazing & the flavours were so fresh. We ordered a Paprika Potatoes with aioli which was beautiful but the Chorizo dish was insane, the capsicum was so sweet and fresh. The prawn dish was also beautiful and the Cauliflower special was absolutely delicious. My friend had the Marlborough Sav Blanc and I had the Spanish Temprenillo which were both lovely. The wait staff were awesome, Ruth gave us a very detailed description of our menu & Kerrie was just lovely taking our drink order and bringing out our meals. I certainly hope we have the chance to get back there again this weekend before we head back home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tapas Majic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent food and service. A good selection of very tasty tapas and spanish wines and beers. Only down side was we were seated right next to the entry and there was a lot of through traffic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, amazing flavours, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at Ba Vigo. The food was wonderful. The service was fantastic. We would definitely recommend it. We went on a Monday night at 6 with our 2 year old. They had a coloring sheet, high chair and kids menu so that made it so easy. The food was lovely - all of the flavours were great. The last time we can remember having a meal where every dish was so good was at the Stokehouse in Melbourne! The prices here were very reasonable. The garlic and rosemary pizza was beautiful. The kids tomato, cheese and bacon pizza was great. The Spanish meatballs were lovely. The special of linguini with blue swimmer crab was beautiful. And we couldn't resist dessert. The lemon curd tart was delicious. Thank you Ba Vigo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ba Vigo also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ba Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ba Vigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.