We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be returning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackaroo Motel

Jackaroo Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mareeba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jackaroo Motel
Save
You added Jackaroo Motel to your Saves list
340 Byrnes Street, Mareeba, Queensland 4880, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mareeba
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We will be returning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

this was a wonderful Motel with great facilities and plenty of space in our family room.
daily servicing was wonderful also at the low rates per room.
Staff more than helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Napier
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We spent one night here. The room was OK., set up like a dormitory with minimal seating apart from on the beds. Good quality towels, toiletries etc. We were walk ins and the woman who 'greeted' us could have auditioned for the White Witch in Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe. We were apparently a huge inconvenience to her, wanting to stay a night in her motel. With this reception I would not have stayed but my husband felt he had driven far enough. So my rating for the property is definitely downgraded because of the front person.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

As a basic hotel/motel this place is perfect for the person staying a few days in the area or just passing through on their way for business activities like I was with a few other colleagues.

The beds were a little hard but the shower was hot and strong, the television had pay-tv and the air-conditioning was ice cold. I was expecting road noise as it is located on the highway but it was very quite. It is a short drive into the Mareeba Township and there are plenty of choices to eat. You may even prefer to eat the room service menu provided by the hotel.

I would only suggest that the Jackeroo provide a few extra eating utensils in their rooms as I did bring my own breakfast for an early departure.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We stayed here during TC Yasi, the owners are new and really nice, place is in a great location , rooms were spotless and well set up.
Would have no hesitation about recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jackaroo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackaroo Motel

Address: 340 Byrnes Street, Mareeba, Queensland 4880, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mareeba
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mareeba
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackaroo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.