We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Terrace Seafood Restaurant

The Terrace Seafood Restaurant
Landsborough-Maleny Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
07 5494 3700
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Maleny
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Terrace has been an icon for dining in the hinterland for 20 years, having won the best tourism restaurant in Queensland three years in a row and the best in Australia in the year 2000.The Terrace has a huge following of locals and visitors who think nothing of driving up from Brisbane for lunch.With magnificent views and a very romantic out look at night,the best seafood experience in Qld,you do need to make reservations.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile


At $40+ for a main you expect silver service, this is over priced average food.

The reason I didn't give it a two was the food was was fresh. My tagine was not cooked and the other dishes were far too complicated that flavours compete with each other to be tasted. Overly fussy - salads severved in cast iron ramekins add nothing to the dishes.

Ther service was fine but I wouldn't make a point of traveling here just for the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    28
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Terrace is a favourite of our family and friends. We have great choice in the early birds menu on Saturday evening with the wonderful service one experiences each time you dine at the Terrace.
Congraualtions to Craig, Pauline, Chef Chris and the team !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Really can't praise Craig and Pauline too much!
They put such care into everyone who books here - excellent food remarkable attentive and personal service -
Fabulous atmosphere.
We'll go again and again.
Jen and Ian

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous food with fine service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

One of our best restaurant experiences, if not the best. Greeted warmly by the very friendly and helpful staff. Our meals were nothing short of amazing and the chef was accomadating with my wifes special dietary requirements. The attention to detail and service was utterly immaculate. I would go there every week if we lived closer. For those who are planning to go out for a meal to celebrate some special occasions, book early!!! I personally can guarantee you, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burpengary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food and service to match the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Terrace is the "special occasion" restaurant for my wife and I because of the consistent quality achieved in food and service over a number of years. Portions are generous and presented beautifully on the plate. Views of the sunshine coast hinterland are beautiful and extensive and enhance the experience of fine dining. Staff are very efficient and friendly but unobtrusive. We live an hour away but the journey is always worth the effort.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Terrace Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.