We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   475 Maleny-Kenilworth Road | King Bed and Spa Suites with Jacuzzi House, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Maleny B&B and Inns
Bargara, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was a great way to relax a beautiful view. Spa was spacious for two people as was king size bed. A great nights sleep. Good value for money with breakfast included and great restaurants nearby. We would happily stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
It was wonderful to read your review on Artisan Spa Views and our surrounds. All the best for the new year and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
125
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I can highly recommend this place to stay. My husband and I enjoyed our 2 day break in the peaceful surrounds of Witta. No complaints about this B&B what so ever. Maree and Randy were perfect hosts. We ate our hot breakfast on the balcony overlooking the valley below, slept in a king size bed and enjoyed a king size spa with views. Music and DVD are available, dressing gown supplied, real milk and decent tea. I could offer a suggestion (not a complaint) when I dressed for dinner in the evening, a full length mirror was missing.
We will be back.
Christine

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It is great to read your wonderful review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion we will work on this for the new year. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtulla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My partner and I spontaneously wanted to take a weekend away. We found Artisan Spa Views via google and gave them a call. Maree was wonderful to deal with. She booked out last minute getaway right there and then. We packed our bags and headed to Maleny. We were greeted by both Maree and Randy who were both such a delight. The greeting was warm and wlecoming. Randy showed up out 'Penthouse' and gave us a tour. He was remarkable.
The Penthouse was devine. We enjoyed a couple of hours in the jacuzzi which was user friendly and just exquisite. Watched many hours of the inhouse movies from their large selection. Enjoyed breakfast both mornings brought to us and we sat out on the verandah of out Penthouse. We had a fantastic, relaxing weekend.
Maree and Randy were very helpful with everything. They even gave us tips for our trip to Thailand soon.
Everything about this pace is perfect. The views, the service, the jacuzzi, food.... The lot.
We had a heavenly time and it was all thanks to Maree and Randy.
Thank you to yoou both. You were wonderful and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
WOW! Thank you for such an excellent review.. We are so happy that you got to have a getaway to Artisan Spa Views and enjoyed the surrounds of Maleny. Randy and If you need to take breath and relax for day or two before your wedding - give us a call. All the best for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent two fantastic nights at this B&B. The views were spectacular, especially the sunsets. It offers everything you would ever need. We particularly liked the privacy and comfortable nature of the room, and the largest spa we have ever seen! Our hosts Maree and Randy were welcoming and hospitable. We will definitely be returning for another gateway escape. Its a holiday that gives you the result your looking for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Reviews such as yours keep us focused and energized during these busy months. See you again and glad you are still enjoying your memories of Artisan Spa Views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If your looking for a B&B that offers all the little extras like candles, ice (not from an ice tray but by the bucket), real coffee & milk (not uht), bath robes and even mosquito repellent then this is the place for you. The view is spectacular and we were lucky enough to lie in the largest two person spa we have ever had the privilege of filling and watching a storm break over the mountains. It was truly amazing and this was followed by a great breakfast delivered hot to the door. Randy & Marie were so accommodating they even arranged for us to be driven to the Key restaurant so we could both enjoy African flavours and some of their 200 varieties of wine. Maudy's restaurant is right across the road if you want to temp yourself with fantastic food in walking distance. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
It was delightful for us at Artisan Spa Views to receive your review. Thank you for your comments and the recommendations on the restaurants. ASV may be only 7 km from the town of Maleny - but has one of the best views of the region and lucky to have a great restaurant across the road and the varieties of restaurants in the area all with in 20 minutes of a country drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We simply love Spa Views. We have spent two glorious nights there. The first one my husband proposed to me. We love the privacy and cosiness of the rooms and when you love spa baths as we do.....it's the perfect place to relax. Randy and Maree are so welcoming and the service including the great breakfasts make it so homely. We totally recommend Artisan Spa Views.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are happy that you got to experience Artisan Spa Views hospitality again. Thank you both for the great Review. Looking forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

this B&B was so beautiful and romantic, my partner and I spent a lot of time relaxing in the room and enjoying the spa and view. Randy and Marie, the owners were perfect hosts. They knew exactly how to treat their guests with wonderful kindness and professionalism. Highly recommend this place as it is such a fantastic place and so cheap for how good it is!

Room Tip: need a car for this place. not walking distance from the main town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Really appreciate your review and thank you for being our guests. Look forward to see you and your partner in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Road | King Bed and Spa Suites with Jacuzzi House, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic First Class Maleny Accommodation in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three Luxury Suites with King Bed, Deep Spas with Views designed for discerning adults who appreciate attention to detail and privacy service in a child-free environment. These suites are beside each other and guests request adult privacy only. Cottage - House: self catered 1and 2 king bedroom each with their own ensuite in a house with indoor jacuzzi equivalent to 5 star luxury great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. * Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.