We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strange taste in sauce” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoras on Obi

Pomodoras on Obi
18 Lawyer Street, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
(07) 5429 6543
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Maleny
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“strange taste in sauce”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

ordered a seafood risotto, which is something i would normally love, this tasted terrible, something in the sauce was very weird tasting and a bad smell, like bad fish sauce, and when i tried to explain the awful taste to the waitress she made me feel very embarrassed in front of a group of friends and said there was nothing wrong with it according to the chef. The replacement dish was not fabulous either, Will not return :(

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocos Islands Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal, good company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Living in a remote location I don't get many opportunities to dine out. Great food,and setting all at a fair price. I had steak and it was cooked to perfection. Thanks team. Second time visit and quality meal on each occasion.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great staff and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We did a group booking for over 20 people. We were all served like it was just 2 of us, food was hot and tasty and on time. Plenty to drink on offer, menu plentiful. Great atmosphere. It was the night before our wedding and all the staff congratulated us, so rare these days to have people of young and old actually care about their customers. Can't wait to go back. It's worth the drive from Brisbane!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pomodoras is one of those restaurants that you enjoy going back to - again and again, even though you have eaten everything on the menu! Always good food, always wonderful service! And I love their loyalty programme.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service and great ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing and surprisingly delightful! Meals came out in fast service, and fresh quality! Host was welcoming and more than friendly, and had great knowledge of her menus! Overall the experience was one that I would do again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoras on Obi also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Pomodoras on Obi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoras on Obi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.