We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the visit - for the delicious yoghurt & cream alone!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maleny Dairies

Maleny Dairies
70 McCarthy Road, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
+61 7 5494 2392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 attractions in Maleny
Type: Farms
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Maleny Dairies is a family owned business situated in the picturesque hills of Maleny. The process of milking our Guernsey gals and bottling their creamy goodness for your breakfast table is a fascinating one. On our tours ($11per person for everyone over 2)you get to see where it all happens and learn a lot about the process and the different products that we are so famous for. We have plenty of room for the children to run around so why not celebrate your child's Birthday at the farm? Give us a call today and we can discuss your needs. We also have a kiosk on the farm where you are able to purchase Cappuccino's, Milkshakes, and our famous soft-serve ice-cream which is a taste sensation! Of course if you want to bring your own picnic you are most welcome. There are also electric BBQ's for you to utilise. We are wheelchair friendly too.At Maleny Dairies we pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff that truly makes your experience with us a very happy one.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the visit - for the delicious yoghurt & cream alone!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Took the kids to the Maleny Dairies whilst visiting in the region for a wedding. We thought it would be a fun way to fill a morning but ended having a marvelous time beyond our expectations. My little boy (5) was captivated by the dairy and how it all operates and loved watching the workers bottle milk in the packaging area. Tied in perfectly with his "Animals" theme this term at school.
The tours are well organised, informative and most of all fun. Our guide was terrific, She was informative, friendly and nothing phased her, from wayward baby goats to a yr 2 student whose curiosity got the better of them in the milking section. She kept her sense of humour and professionalism throughout.
There is a wide open space where the kids had a brilliant time jumping on the "bouncing cows" and playing oversized chess and the grown ups were able to sample the delicious tea and scones...oh the Maleny cream is heavenly. We also had some Maleny yoghurt - all those Maleny residents are very lucky to have such luxury so close to home!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Yes those bouncy cows of ours are a hit and a very popular item to purchase up here at the dairy too. Thanks so much for your review, do tell all your frinds! Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    8
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great fun educational trip for young and old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Visited as something to do with a 4 & 5 year old whilst on holiday in Maleny and was very pleasantly surprised! Great tour, Tuppence are tour was very engaging and clearly loved her job, Plenty of information, hands on with the animals and time looking at the production process from cow to bottle. A perfect finish having a tasting of their key products and spent some time just sitting enjoying the views and the kids toys available to play with. My only negative comment would be a request to please don't spray fresh milk on the tourists when hand milking the cow as fresh fatty milk does not come out of clothes in cold washes!! Highly recommended otherwise :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Well done Tuppence! So pleased you enjoyed your tour and our tour guide Tuppence, she is a gem isn't she! Thanks for taking the time to write to us. Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Family Farm Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I was dubious about this visit at first, but our group of 4 adults and 3 children (5 , 8 & 10 years) had a fabulous day at Maleny Dairies. The tour was educational without losing the kids' interest and very well organised and presented. Staff were lovely and scenery gorgeous. We sat afterwards while the kids played on the grass and had scones and yoghurt which were delicious!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to our working dairy farm and that you enjoyed our yoghurt and scones too! Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate it . Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly family run dairy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I not only visited the dairy but also went on their tour. I found the tour interesting, informative and easy to understand. Our tour guide was friendly and I enjoyed the taste testing offered at the end of the tour (flavoured milk, yogurt & custard). It was a great experience and Im glad I went.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our tour and found our staff friendly! Be sure to tell your friends! Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A fun tour for young families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We took our little son on the dairy tour when we were last in Maleny and had so much fun seeing his reaction to the animals. The tour was very informative and there was the option to pat and feed the baby calves and kids. At the end of the tour you get to taste the variety of products made through the dairy including flavoured milks, custard & yoghurts.
It was very reasonably priced and a fun way to spend time together as a family

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Pleased to hear your son enjoyed our tour! Do tell your friends and thanks for writing this review. Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maleny Dairies also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Dairies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maleny Dairies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maleny Dairies to your Saves list