We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's where milk really comes from” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maleny Dairies

Maleny Dairies
70 McCarthy Road, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
+61 7 5494 2392
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Attractions in Maleny
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maleny Dairies is a family owned business situated in the picturesque hills of Maleny. The process of milking our Guernsey gals and bottling their creamy goodness for your breakfast table is a fascinating one. On our tours ($11per person for everyone over 2)you get to see where it all happens and learn a lot about the process and the different products that we are so famous for. We have plenty of room for the children to run around so why not celebrate your child's Birthday at the farm? Give us a call today and we can discuss your needs. We also have a kiosk on the farm where you are able to purchase Cappuccino's, Milkshakes, and our famous soft-serve ice-cream which is a taste sensation! Of course if you want to bring your own picnic you are most welcome. There are also electric BBQ's for you to utilise. We are wheelchair friendly too.At Maleny Dairies we pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff that truly makes your experience with us a very happy one.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“That's where milk really comes from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our 18 month old granddaughter had a great afternoon at Maleny Dairies. She saw how they milk cows and goats, fed the calves, kids and chickens.
The tour of this family owned business was good fun for all ages and we sampled some of the products at the end.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks for your review...we are so pleased your grand-daughter enjoyed her time at Maleny Dairies. Follow our Facebook page to keep updated with all our news! Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun and educational”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We arrived at the dairy to try some of the lovely milk and decided to go on the tour (10am and 2.30pm) What fun! Even for us "older' douple.
We enjoyed the milk shake and made sure we stocked up with the fantastic tasting produce when we headed home at the end of our hinterland stay.
The staff were friendly and informative. It was small and easy to tour and to see and understand "milk production" from the cow to the bottle.
Good value for money with all the "Free samples"
Well worth the hour or so spent .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Chuffed to hear you had fun on our tour! Follow our Facebook page for updates on what is happening at the farm! Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good fun for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Kids had great fun. Guides were friendly and accommodating. We did the 10.30 tour and enjoyed the free samples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Pleased to hear your family enjoyed their time up here at the farm. Do check our website for shops stocking our products in your area. Thanks and hope to see you again soon. Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very informative!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The tour was fun. Great for a family activity, learn lots about milk production, keep the kids entertained, get a taste test of their products, and its very cheap too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Real milk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly establishment with a lovely view. Great place to enjoy scenery and one of their home made soft serve cones.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your time on the farm and enjoyed the soft serve ice-creams.Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maleny Dairies also viewed

Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Dairies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maleny Dairies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.