We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pitty they don't have a policy on noise emanating from other units and are not on site to fix the problem” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Maleny Views Cottage Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Maleny Views Cottage Resort to your Saves list
Maleny Views Cottage Resort
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   1 Panorama Place, Maleny, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Caboolture, Australia
2 reviews
“Pitty they don't have a policy on noise emanating from other units and are not on site to fix the problem”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Lovely place with wonderful scenery. Just a pity they allow groups of people from a family visiting for a family wedding to take over the place. Young kids (at least 6) allowed to run up and down the stairs and through the timber floored units until almost midnight. Loud music during the day around the pool area. There was a dog on the premises which scratched on the screen door during the night. Manager not on site after 5pm and were not really helpful and suggested we move to another unit, but the group were going to be there for at least 1 more night, if not more. They refused to issue a credit when we left early.

Room Tip: Make sure there are no other large groups of people particularly those with young uncontrolled child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malenyviews, Owner at Maleny Views Cottage Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We sincerely apologise for the noise from the children and so did the parents when they like us were told the next day. As we informed you on arrival we have an intercom by the door and invited you to call if we can assist in any way which you didn't do. We live on the premises and were here available 24 hours a day. There were no dog/s on the premises at night and there is no possible way a dog could get into the building and get to second floor. We offered to move you and your partner to another room or move the other guest close together far away from you but there was no way you woudl accept these other guests here on the grounds so hence no credit given as we delivered as promised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    11
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

For a short stay to completely relax; the Maleny Views Cottage Resort was ideal.
Beautifully presented (clean) room, gracious hosts on check in that were most professional.
The room was private well appointed. Happy to recommend the Maleny Views Cottage Resort to all Hinterland visitors travelers and even 'locals'.

MarkP

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

on staying the night in the villa, on arrival pleasant staff and the room was very clean and tidy, the Balinese hut is good for views but traffic can be a problem with noise but still peaceful enough to get some r&r, parking is well provided and it's close to many great resturants,lookouts and winery, the views from the balcony are a little blocked but you can still see some mountains etc in the distance, overall it was a good experience and we would definitely return , the smallest critism I could only give is when we where there being close to the pool you can get some noise from kids at times and also a lot of slamming of doors and stopping feet loudly up the staircase I'm not sure if it was from the opposing villa or from staff but it was very loud at times to the extent of being woken up on a few occasions but please do-not let this stop you from staying there as we would return for sure the noise was a issue at times but shouldn't reflect on the whole business as it may have been guest not staff

best regards jamie

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a Beautiful way to spend a weekend... We stayed in winter and what a view when the fog comes over. And to top it off, our deal was to include dinner at the restaurant around the corner; not even a two minute walk.
Overall could not find one fault with our stay.
Thank you for an very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Such a great place to get away to. The view from the room was amazing, exceptionally clean, beautifully furniturnished, bath robes, spa bath, candles. Lovely polite managers/staff. I can't wait to come back, Already planning it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our third visit. We booked on of the larger rooms up about reception. It was more private and with great views. Loved the patio with a very comfy lounge. This is a great place to unwind. There are fabulous restaurants just next door, so you can have a great meal and a bottle of wine without having to drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican Waters
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well can I start with, when I booked our stay, after speaking with the owner, my gift voucher was not valid the owner was so sweet and said I will honour the voucher, I was so thankful, then we arrived, it was just how the web site sold it, beautiful, so relaxing, every thing you possibly need to have a relaxing stay was in your cottage. spar with candles, fire place, wood ready to access, oh and the bed, like a cloud...
I will return, and now I have found the place to send friends through a gift voucher.
Thank you so much. just wonderful.
Sonia 26 August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maleny Views Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Views Cottage Resort

Address: 1 Panorama Place, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Views Cottage Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, country cottage accommodation and penthouse villas offering amazing views of the Glass House Mountains or the Noosa coastline. On the gateway to the townships of Montville and Maleny, Maleny Views is walking distance to 3 restaurants, 2 cafes, Mary Cairncross Park, an art gallery and the local winery. Privacy, relaxation and luxury extras on offer. Bed and Breakfast or dinner; Bed and Breakfast packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Maleny Views Cottage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maleny Views Cottage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.