We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect winter weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosebrook Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosebrook Cottages
Save
You added Rosebrook Cottages to your Saves list
119 Bridge Creek Road, Maleny, Queensland 4552 , Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect winter weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Cottage 3 and had a wonderful stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace, the spa, the view, the ample breakfast supplies, the privacy and tranquillity, and proximity to the main part of Maleny.

The only improvements we could suggest would be a hammock out the front (we had actually brought our own) and provision of slippers to go with the fluffy robes, which are hardly causes for complaint. Other than that, everything about the place was ideal.

Room Tip: For a romantic getaway I would probably also prefer to avoid Cottage 4 as it appeared to offer less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
73
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at these cottages. Such a beautiful setting. Very quiet. Lesley welcomed us to their property. Breakfast supplies were scrumptious. Facilities were clean and everything was there that was needed. A hidden jewel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Luxurious bed , fluffy pillows , double spa , tv/ dvd viewing from any point in the cabin , a generous selection of dvds and cds are also provided , books to read , all you need to know about local attractions & things to do/ places to see. Fireplace , self contained kitchenette , bbq , private balcony & views of the beautiful surrounds. With the attention to detail and the personal touches you can be assured of a completely restful unwind in pure luxury. The perfect place for nothing to do but relax!! Your hosts Lesley and Graham go the extra mile for you to insure that you are completely at home. Perfect Bliss!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayndah, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. From the moment we first met the host to the end of our two day vacation was fantastic. The view from Cottage 1's veranda was beautiful with rolling hills in the distance, the bird life, the quietness of the surrounds was just so relaxing. We can recommend the BBQ pack, the steak was tender with three freshly prepared salads. The hour long massage was great value with the convenience of having it in the privacy of your own cottage. So close to other places of interest also. We can highly recommend the Rosebrook Cottage for a restful break away.

  • Liked — Relaxation, Privacy
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed at Rosebrook Cottages three times now and always love the feeling of really getting away from the stresses of daily life. Although close enough to walk into town, you really feel like you are in your own little world. The views are fantastic and the little touches in the cottages (chocolates, bathrobes, lovely soft linen) along with the delicious breakfast provisions ensure that from the time you arrive you feel completely relaxed yet 'at home'. Graham and Lesley do a fantastic job of managing the cottages and we have always had them organise for massages at the cottages as well, a great indulgence that I would highly recommend! We will be back, for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and i stayed two days here and did not want to go home. We even looked at property for sale. A place were you are made to feel like you have been living there for years. Graham and Lesley new the area and gave us advise on sight seeing, wineries walks and restaurants. Breakfast was wonderful overlooking the mountains from the dining table and the spa soothed our muscles after long walks and a little window shopping. This was our first honeymoon in 27 years and could not have chosen a better place. Thank you again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 1yr wedding anniversary over the weekend in a 1bedroom cottage that has everything, from a comfortable bed, Double spa with lovely views and a wood fire place. Very Private And d everything we wanted fir our 1yr anniversary. It's your very own self contained unit fit out with everything you need. Close to town if you want to get out. If you do want to eat out i highly recommend The Terrace Restaurant. Lesley & Grahame made the stay very memorable with providing a huge range for breakfast from local suppliers and the little touches - chocolates on our bed with rose petals scattered. Would highly recommend and can't wait to come back again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosebrook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebrook Cottages

Address: 119 Bridge Creek Road, Maleny, Queensland 4552 , Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These beautiful cottages welcome you with their polished hardwood floors and verandahs that face north, to catch the gentle breezes and uninterrupted views of the surrounding hills and valley.with fantastic views from the spa which is not in the bathroom but incorporated into the cottage to get the true feeling of romance with the real wood fires also watching the sunset from the spa or balcony is amazing ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosebrook Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.