We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly very pleasant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Park Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albert Park Motor Inn to your Saves list
Albert Park Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Mostly very pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

From being made feel welcome when we arrived, and given lots of great information about where to eat and what to do, to comfortable beds and an icy-cold pool, we've enjoyed our overnight stay here. The room felt cool when we arrived, but even after we had turned the air conditioner on it's coldest and most powerful setting, I still found it quite warm to go to sleep. The aircon is situated over the kitchenette alcove outside the bathroom and if anyone left the bathroom door open, the cold air escaped almost immediately. Even with the door shut, the room didn't quite get as cool as what I would have liked whilst escaping the 40+ degrees temps outside.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review. We have had a very hot summer and our aircons did struggle.
The pool was a high point for most of our summer guests and we are pleased you enjoyed it.

take care

Thanks
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
69
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longreach, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Despite the motels old 80s feel I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and organised the place was!! Fr
Traveling in 40 degree heat for 6 hours with no air conditioning it was a joy to open up the motel door to a fully air conditioned room that was already on and keeping cool. Very happy. Very clean. I would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi kspoon1,
Thank you for your lovely review. We consider our guests comfort arriving after a long hot trip. We know there is nothing nicer than being greeted by a cool room to relax in or an even cooler pool to take a dip in.
Take care and enjoy your summer and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jane, Tony and the Albert Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Room 19 was the location spent at the Albert Park Motel in Longreach. After a tiring drive in 40+ heat arriving at this oasis was appreciated. Situated a short distance from the Stockman Hall of Fame and Qantas museum, the location was spot on. The room was more than adequate and after getting the settings right on the aircon was comfortable. With shower, tv, wifi in the reception and a lovely cool large pool with free BBQ amenities, us family and budget friendly. Management had advised that the restaurant was closed so I was able to shop else where for dinner. Rooms are brick lined and secure. Staff were pleasant and willing to chat about Longreach history giving a personal touch. I'll stay her again.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Shannon,
Thank you for your review.We aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so walking into a cool room is a must. I like to call our pool invigorating, which is just what you you need in these hot summer months. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Take Care
Jane, Tony and the Albert Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just reading the reviews. I stayed at the Albert Park last week end. What was Auziemummy on. I can not say enough about the wonderful time I had in Longreach and Tony and Jane at the Albert Park were so helpful and went out of there way to make my visit a great one. Yes while the Motel maybe getting on, my room was clean, bed was comfortable and then A/C was fine. The location was great for a short walk to The Qantas Museum and The Stockmans Hall of Fame.
Keep up the great work Team Albert Park.

Room Tip: Maybe a room closer to the pool if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Cheryl,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and you obviously enjoyed what we have on offer in Longreach. You will have to visit again and see the rest of our attractions.
Thanking you
Jane, Tony and the Albert Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great place to stay - older property but in very good order close to the major attractions in Longreach. Owner took us on a great personal tour of Longreach which was fantastic and really enriched our trip with lots of local history and experiences from him

Room Tip: Room 25 was in the quieter area and had a good shower pressure which 24 does not
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hi Guys,
Thank you for your review and we are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us.
Take care
Jane, Tony and the Albert Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The young woman at reception was helpful, the food in the restaurant was fantastic however that is where is stops. Stay somewhere else and have dinner here. The host made us feel like she was doing us a favour, our room smelt stale and musty, the bedding and beds dated, the old air conditioner rattled so much we had to turn it off and suffer the heat, and staff at hotel decided it would be a good idea to have a conversation outside the guest rooms at 6.45 am, which went on for a full half hour. We travel extensively and often.... This is not one of those places I would ever return to. Very disappointing and the location is convenient

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
HI Auzie Mummy,
I must say we were a little shocked to read your review. We do our utmost to make our guests feel special and welcome, Nothing is too much trouble for us or any one of our team, but it seems that has not been your perception of us for some reason.
As managers we take our customer service very seriously as can be seen by our many positive comments on Trip Advisor..If you had a issue with your room we would have happily moved to you to another, but this is difficult if we are not made aware of a problem. With reference to our staff disturbing you early, I apologise for this but a motel day begins early and noise is unavoidable.
On a positive note we are pleased you enjoyed your meal and found our reception staff to your liking.

Jane & Tony and the Albert Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay at when in longreach. It is walking distance from the airport and the Qantas museum and the stock mans hall of fame. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It has a nice looking pool and good restaurant which has good value quality meals. The staff are very helpful and can give you a lift if you don't feel like walking. Generally they did what they could to help while we were staying there and even offered advice on tours and attractions prior to our visit. Basically good old fashion service and a nice outback hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi Mandy and Tim,
Thank you for your lovely review. We do strive to offer good service to our guests. We want you leave our part of the Outback with loads of good memories and hopefully the urge to revisit.

Jane & Tony and the Albert Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albert Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Motor Inn

Address: Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 ground floor units, Reverse-cycle Air-conditioned rooms with undercover parking in front of each room. Austar Television in each room. 3 guest laundries on site. Fully licensed restaurant and bar on premises. Large resort style pool, with kids pool and cold spa attached. Located close to Australian Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Outback Museum and Longreach Airport. Reception hours are from 7am to 9pm, internet kiosk available. Set in unique bush surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albert Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Park Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.