We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Park Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Albert Park Motor Inn to your Saves list
Albert Park Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would recommend this motel to anyone. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The management and staff are friendly and assist with all queries. The restaurant serves quality meals. I stayed five nights and was very happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Afternoon Happy Boomer,
Thank you for your straight to point review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your liking. We hope you managed to see and do everything you planned in our special part of Queensland.
thank you again
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    73
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
29
71
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Isa, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Can not recommend highly enough used the Albert Park as a stopover on our way to Mt Isa so impresses where we with the friendly staff and great food that we will be stating there again on our way to the coast and back over the next few weeks. Make it your stop over point you wont regret it. Shirley & John

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi Shirl & John,
Thank you for your review. Many travelers use the Albert Park as a break in their trip between the coast and Mount Isa. We are a place where you can relax and unwind, enjoy a delicious meal and refreshing nights sleep before you head off again. We look forward to seeing you again shortly.
Jane, Tony & the Albert Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

On our arrival we were suppose to be picked up at the train station but we were forgotten. As I had phoned the 2 nights before to confirm that we were going to be picked up as i knew that I wouldn't have recption there. Not a good start. Lucky a man offered to phone the motel and they paid for the taxi. We stayed here for 3 nights than went to Winton for 5 nights than returned back here for 3 nights. The rooms are lovely and clean but you can hear everything from your neighbour not good if you are a light sleeper. When making my booking I asked about getting a lift into town as it was a 30 mintute walk. I was told that the bus went in regularly and if it didn't it wouldn't be a problem to get a lift but it was a problem. Sometimes it seemed all too much for them. Too finish off our stay with them Jane the owner told us that Tony her husband woudl be taking us into the train and he would be leaving at 6.30am. We got there at the door at 6.25am only to see him drive off. We took our luggage around to the front of the office and rang the bell a few times but no one came out. Finally he came back only to inform us that he wasn't told that we were even going so no commication between them. Not happy as we just made it to check our luggage in. As I have worked in this business area before they could work on there hospitality it goes a long way. You have the great staff and the clean rooms just work on your keeping you guests happy or just tell them the truth if it too hard to drive them into town let them know BEFORE they book in.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper don't stay here. You hear everything including the early moring trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Shaz,
Thank you for your review and we are genuinely sorry you found our service lacking. We tell all our guests arriving by train or plane to call on the arrival to ensure we have someone available to collect them, as you can appreciate with delayed arrivals this is sometimes difficult..The motel has been very busy with 100 % occupancy over the last couple of weeks and noise from fellow guests is unavoidable. Also we have no problem with taking our guests to various locations around Longreach at all times of the day, if someone is free to do it. There was a misunderstanding between Tony & I as to the number of guests to be taken to the train and I apologise for that. You visited us on our very popular "Beyond the Great Divide" package with extra nights which was great value and gave you the opportunity too see more of Longreach.
We find your review a little disheartening as we work very hard to ensure all our guests are made to feel special and it seems we haven't quite done enough.

Jane, Tony and the Albert Park Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a tour passing through Longreach. It was very clean, the staff were all friendly and very helpful. The food at the restaurant was amazing, very good standard. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Morning Meagan,
Thank you for your review. Lots of a larger groups like the one you were travelling with, enjoy what we have to offer here at the Albert Park. Our restaurant staff work hard at bringing a great menu and good service to all our guests, while still catering for individual requirements. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels
Thank you Jane,Tony & the Albert Park Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We flew in to longreach and the Owners picked us up at airport .The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The Restaurant supplied a delicious filling meal .The owners were very friendly taking a geniune interest in you and went out of their way to make sure we were had everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Morning 3xmen,
Love the email name, don't recall any xmen of late but thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Many of our guests fly in and take advantage of our close proximity to the airport.
Take care and we may see you again
Jane, Tony & Albert Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this Motel for 3 nights and then returned from Winton for one more night.
It was one of the most friendliest places we have ever stayed at.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They were able to book us on various tours that were on offer and charge it to our account.
The Manager Tony gave us a conducted tour of the town which was most interesting seeing he had been born in Longreach so he had plenty of stories to tell..
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and there was no traffic noise from the busy road at the front.
We were able to walk to the Qantas Founders Museum and also the Stockmans Hall of Fame
along the Botanic Walkway which goes from the Stockmans right down to the main street.
We ate at the restuarant for dinner one night and the food was excellent.
Thanks Tony and Jane and all the staff for a memorable time in Longreach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Catherine,
YEAH :) You are our 100th Trip Advisor review and what a glowing review, what more can we say. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again
Jane, Tony &Albert Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful the rooms are spacious and very clean ,we also ate in the restaurant which also was very good.We stayed here for 4 days we had a package which included continental breakfast and many of the attractions in Long reach. Planning a trip there best place to stay.

Room Tip: The front ones have a nice view of the garden they face the main road but I didn't think it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hi Lithgow Retiree,
Thank you for your review it is appreciated. You obviously enjoyed our "Beyond the Great Divide" package which is proving very popular this year, as is our Oasis restaurant.
Thank you again and take care
Jane, tony & Albert Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albert Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Motor Inn

Address: Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 ground floor units, Reverse-cycle Air-conditioned rooms with undercover parking in front of each room. Austar Television in each room. 3 guest laundries on site. Fully licensed restaurant and bar on premises. Large resort style pool, with kids pool and cold spa attached. Located close to Australian Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Outback Museum and Longreach Airport. Reception hours are from 7am to 9pm, internet kiosk available. Set in unique bush surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Albert Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Park Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.