We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Qantas Founders Museum/Airport/Stockman's Hall of Fame” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Park Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Albert Park Motor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Park Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Longreach
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location for Qantas Founders Museum/Airport/Stockman's Hall of Fame”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Motel is just over the road from the Airport/Qantas Founders Museum and a short walk from the Stockman's Hall of Fame.

About a 20-30 min walk into the centre of town or a 5 min drive.

Bed was comfy, room was fine. There's nothing I can complain about - a good stay overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    58
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
58
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Excellent motel within short walk of Qantas museum and Outback Heritage Centre. Only downside was incredibly slow service in restaurant, we had to wait 55 minutes for our food on night 1. On the second night,we had room service in the hope that the food would come quicker. Only 40 minutes, but the chef had misunderstood the order as written by the waitress, she had used abbreviations, and only half the meal turned up. After a further 10 minute wait, the rest hadn't arrived, so I went to the restaurant. No action had been taken on the rest of the meal, and we had to wait another 15 minutes for it to be delivered.
No apology was forthcoming from any staff member about any of this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

Good location right near the airport and Qantas museum and beds were good

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcaldine, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This family run motel is friendly, quite, clean and an excellent place to saty. Surrounded by wonderful gardens set in a quite location and so close to all the best sites to see in Longreach.
My husband and I stayed at the Albert Park Motor Inn as we were looking for somewhere special to celebrate our 2nd wedding aniversary, we were truely rewarded. From the time we walked through the front door at the reception we felt like we very part of the family, so relxed, warm and friendly. This feeling stayed with us all through our stay. We enjoyed a mouth watering meal in the restraurant for dinner and a very satisfieing and 'bush mans' hearty breakfast the next morning. The family run business added extra charm as the owners mingiled and dinned with the guest . Room was big, clean and comfortable. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

very pleasant set up with excellent reception area, bar, pool and restaurant; friendly and helpful management; rooms, probably 3.5 star, were large with plenty of bench space and had everything one needed though not in any way grand. Very conveniently placed next to a lovely walking path to the Hall of Fame or Qantas museum and an easy walking distance from town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

comfortable ,proffessional and courteous. A pleaseure to stay in such a pleasent place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I have stayed at the Albert Park a number of times. I wouldn't call it 4 star but clearly it is a good facility for an outback destination. Excellent value for the price - rooms are nothing special but they have all the amentities. The bar fridge is essential for the heat of Longreach. Convienent location if you are travelling by plane - literally a 5 minute walk from the airport, the QANTAS museum and the Stockmans Hall of Fame.

The room service is great too - asking for dinner to my room was no issue and service was prompt. Reception are always very accomodating and a pleasure to deal with. The kangaroos that are in the hotel grounds sometimes are a bonus.

Only criticism is they don't have a website and easy way to book directly with them. Hopefully they can set it up because it will make it easier to book with them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albert Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Motor Inn

Address: Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 ground floor units, Reverse-cycle Air-conditioned rooms with undercover parking in front of each room. Austar Television in each room. 3 guest laundries on site. Fully licensed restaurant and bar on premises. Large resort style pool, with kids pool and cold spa attached. Located close to Australian Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Outback Museum and Longreach Airport. Reception hours are from 7am to 9pm, internet kiosk available. Set in unique bush surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Albert Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Park Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.