We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges to your Saves list
Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges
63-65 Ilfracombe Road, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia (Formerly Aussie Betta Cabins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had 2 nights in a 2 bedroom lodge (1 Double, 2 singles) and we were very happy. We stayed in unit 24 and it was only about 12 months old.

The bedrooms were a really good size and each of the single beds had a fully made up trundle underneath it.

It had a full size kitchen (except dishwasher), a large dining room table and a nice large table on the balcony.

It was within walking distance to the Qantas museum and the Stockmans Hall of Fame. It was a 2 minute drive to the centre of town.

The kids loved playing in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINNON, Manager at Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Anne663,
thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and let others know of your stay with us. Lodge 24 is our Superior lodge and it is lovely and spacious. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had four nights in a lodge here, which was very comfortable and good value. Within easy walking distance of the Qantas Founders Museum and the Stockman's Hall Of Fame, the same company runs the excellent Cobb & Co tours and Thomson River Cruises, which we took advantage of and enjoyed immensely.

Room Tip: Ask for a lodge away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINNON, Manager at Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Ron B, thank you for your review. Great to see you enjoyed the full Kinnon & Co experience by doing the Stagecoach tour, Paddlewheeler River Cruise and ended each day in comfort at Outback Lodges. We love hearing your time in Longreach was fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in one of the double room cabins and was very impressed with how clean and tidy it was. The park is situated next door to the stockmans hall of fame and across the road from the airport, there was very minimal road noise considering you are just of the highway.

The grounds are all being developed with lots of trees to block out other cabins the pool area was the place to be in the heat of the afternoon.

Well worth the stay and very friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINNON, Manager at Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi Zacjay78, thank you for choosing to stay at Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges. We are thrilled that you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We had done lots of work in the rooms and gardens and are very grateful that you were able to notice this. We look forward to your next visit to Longreach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed over night in a deluxe 2 bedroom. Was clean, comfy beds, air conditioned and great water pressure for a nice shower. Didn't use, but its great being able to self cater if you wanted. Had a full size fridge. Would definately recommend. Nice relaxing grounds even saw the roo's out the front eating away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINNON, Manager at Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi itsmebarbs, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad that our rooms were suitable for your family and catered for all your needs. We look forward to your return visit to Longreach and Outback Lodges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were travelling with a toddler, large dog and trailer and found this stay the best in our journey. We stayed in the standard one bedroom cabin and had plenty of room and a good sleep. Our room was clean, spacious and newly refurbished. We had all the essentials and they let us tie our dog up on the large front porch. We'd definitely stay there again if in Longreach. Very enjoyable and close to local attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINNON, Manager at Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi tomandmanda, thanks for your great review for Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges. With new ownership in 2011 came the name change. We are so pleased your whole family, including the dog, enjoyed their stay and that the room was perfectly suited for your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin at the now called KInnon & Co. Outback Lodges.
The reception area was welcoming and in nice condition. Our cabin had plenty of space with a full size fridge and freezer. The a/c in the bedrooms was powerful enough to cool the living area as well albeit quite noisy. Beds were comfortable, outside noise was minimal. The salt water pool was nicely landscaped and very nice in the hot weather. They have a car washing bay which is a nice touch. Would be nice if they had free wi-fi Internet but you can't have everything for the very reasonable price!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are a family of three adults who recently stayed 1 night in a deluxe cabin and 1 night in a superior cabin. The deluxe cabin was very comfortable and clean, but the superior cabin was a delight. Being just across the road from the Qantas Founders Museum was a bonus as was also being very close to the Stockmans Hall of Fame. Although our deluxe cabin was right on the main road, we did not hear any noticeable noise. Our superior cabin was situated further back in the complex and was extremely quiet. It was only a short drive to the main part of town where there are numerous eating places. We found the staff to be very pleasant who went out of their way. We would definitely stay here again and would most certainly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges

Address: 63-65 Ilfracombe Road, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia (Formerly Aussie Betta Cabins)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where heritage and hospitality go hand in hand.Welcome to Kinnon & Co. Outback Lodges, comfortable self contained accommodation perfect for business, leisure and families. Ideally located next door to Longreach’s iconic attractions.Outback Lodges offer quiet, leafy surrounds with beautiful gardens and modern facilities.Accommodation range from Standard, Deluxe to Superior Lodges. •All Lodges are appointed with air-conditioning, television, dining table and full kitchen facilities. •All towels and linen supplied. •Parking to your door. •Lodges are non-serviced but a service can be requested at a fee. For bookings 7 days or longer a weekly service is provided free of charge. •Facilities include covered communal area, pool, BBQ’s, laundry and luggage storage area. •Walking distance to Stockman’s Hall of Fame and Qantas Founders Museum, and a short drive to the airport and many more Longreach adventures. •Courtesy bus available for train and plane pickup and drop off. •Accommodation and tour packages are available. •We recommend minimum 3 nights to enjoy Longreach’s tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinnon & Co Outback Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.