We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place i stay at in longreach .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Longreach Motel

Longreach Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Longreach Motel to your Saves list
Longreach Motel
127 - 129 Eagle Street, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Longreach B&B and Inns
Tennant Creek, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The only place i stay at in longreach .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The only drawback is the location , even though good main street access there is a pub next door and on a few occasions there has been noise from drunks in the early hours of the morning . Rooms are big and clean , internet signal is ok . We / i have stayed here many times over the past few years and we will be again in the future .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-Anne M, Administration Office at Longreach Motel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Steve,
thanks for your review. We are aware that on the odd occasion you may hear some noise from the pub next door, but we are looking at ways to try and minimise it. We really do appreciate all feed back from our guests so we can improve our services. I am pleased to hear that you have stayed with us before and will do so in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.

Cheers

Lee-Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Longreach motel ,simply the best, very clean comfortable and the "hosts" couldn't be more helpful. Picked up and dropped off at various places. also very informative as what to do and see. Breakfasts great, Top ups in fridge and bathroom plentiful .We have recommended this motel to many.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-Anne M, Administration Office at Longreach Motel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi Anne,
thanks for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to give our guests the very best hospitality we can provide, nothing is too big or small, we can accommodate anyone.

Thank you for recommending us to other people, that is so lovely of you. I am sure they will enjoy their stay just like you.

Regards

Lee-Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Motel room was basic, no milk in fridge, easy parking, great location in town, clean, comfy beds, good rates, not for family's during the weekend as the locals at the pub next door can get a little loud! Overall recommended accommodation in Longreach.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-Anne M, Administration Office at Longreach Motel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi there!
Thanks for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise for there being no milk in the fridge, I have spoken with the housekeepers to make sure they are more diligent in the future. If you are ever in this situation again, please do not hesitate to come to reception and ask for some milk.
Once again thank you for your review and safe travels.

Cheers

Lee-Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occasions in the past and are pleased to say that it is now well managed and as clean and comfortable as we remembered. The rooms are spacious with a microwave, toaster, kettle, iron and a good sized fridge as standard fittings. Water pressure in the shower was good and the air con worked well. The bed was firm with plenty of pillows and an extra blanket if needed. Our room also had a coffee table and arm chair as well a desk and two chairs.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Tamborine, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The negatives just outweigh anything positive.
It's an old, dated country-style motel; clean, undercover parking and in a good location for shops along the main street - Eagle Street. However, the management does not monitor the noise level and disturbance created by other guests. A loud party of drunken men carried on until 3.15 am keeping me awake and further disturbed me when one tried to enter my room.
In spite of prepayment for several nights, I immediately checked out the following morning and fully expect repayment to be transacted as agreed by the owner. Not safe or secure for solo travelers and probably too noisy for families with young children. For a few extra dollars there other options in Longreach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-Anne M, Admin officer at Longreach Motel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi Gail,
Firstly I would like to apologise for the bad experience you seemed to have had in our great little town. It is a wonderful, safe friendly place that tourists love to visit year after year.

The Longreach Motel went under new management in May this year and we have big plans to revamp this motel but since it has been our tourist season our plans have had to wait. I am pleased to advise that in the next few weeks we will be able to start our revamp.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, upon your departure, we were very concerned that maybe some of our other guests had had the same experience as you, so we knocked on their doors and asked them one by. We went room by room and checked with every guest. Thankfully none of our other guests (including a family and an elderly couple) heard a thing or had any trouble.

As for "one of them trying to get in your room" I am sure it was an honest mistake. I have just returned from holidays on the Gold Coast and had the same thing happen to me, they had just got mixed up and were actually in the room beside, no harm done.

I invite you to come back to our great little town and experience all it has to offer.

Thank you for your review and safe travels

Regards

Lee-Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Attention to detail is excellent. Extra touches (mints, air freshener etc) made this a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Cleanliness is second to none and the friendly service and welcoming atmosphere makes this the perfect place to rest after a long days drive. Will definitely return and recommend :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-Anne M, Front Office Manager at Longreach Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hi Sandi,
glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards

Lee-Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent location in the Main Street. Good clean, well appointed rooms. Free wi-fi is a plus.
Some places in town worth a try include;
The Merino Bakery for good food & service, Indian Flava in Duck St serves good value curries while the RSL seems to be the preferred locals bistro option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-Anne M, Front Office Manager at Longreach Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Good Morning,
I am pleased that you had a wonderful time in Longreach and at The Longreach Motel. Thank you for your review.

Regards

Lee-Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Longreach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longreach Motel

Address: 127 - 129 Eagle Street, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Longreach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longreach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.