We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hosts made all the difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abajaz Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Abajaz Motor Inn to your Saves list
Abajaz Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11 Wonga Street, Longreach, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Brisbane, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hosts made all the difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Personalised service with complimentary extras made my stay at the Abajaz so much better. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Reliable, friendly service. Good value for money. Walking distance to town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    31
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
25
52
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

The wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Abajaz Motor Inn on a recent train trip to Longreach. We first spoke to Robb by phone to enquire after accomodation and it was his friendly attitude on the call that decided us to book a room at the motel. First impressions can mean a lot. We found the Motel to be clean and tidy and the room to be very comfortable. The breakfast menue had plenty to choose from and our order was delivered spot on time each morning. The Motel is situated close to the railway station and is within easy walking distance from the town centre and a nice walking distance along an interesting pathway to the main tourist attractions of the area. Liane and Rodd's hospitality was exceptional, we were met at the railway station by Rodd & delivered by car to the motel then returned to the station at the end of our stay.Liane was very helpful with her imformation on where to find the places of interest around Longreach. Thank you Liane and Rodd for making our stay at Abajaz Motor Inn so comfortable & enjoyable. We reccomend the Abajaz Motor Inn to anyone looking to stay in your home town. Well done.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We were really impressed with the helpfulness of the owner/managers.Nothing was too much trouble.The lady even helped me to get my computer working.
The unit was spotlessly clean and well equipped and the bed really comfortable.
Laundry facility excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

If you need to get out of the city rat race and the overpriced beach side holidays, my wife and I can recommend the Abajaz motel at Longreach Qld . Rod and Lianne make you really feel at home straight away. Great big rooms everything any traveller could want and all at a great price. Nothing is to much trouble for these two.We have had the best time here and highly recommend that you fly , take the train or do an old fashion good Aussie road trip like we did and get out here and see the real Australia and real service with a smile. Thank you Rod and Lianne so much.
Tony and Petra

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We found this motel to be clean, comfortable, quite, central to town and walking distance to stockmans hall of fame and qantas museum. If you need to be picked up from the airport or need a lift somewhere Rod or Liane are more than happy to help. If your looking for good country hospitality this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsborough, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Stopped in on a long road trip on a motorbike. We arrived fairly travel weary due to putting in a long day. Host offered us his vehicle to drive to dinner, as opposed to gearing up again, which was greatly appreciated. Abajaz also offers free wireless internet to its customers, another great thing going for it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and especially loved the spacious room, and the fact that every room has a little patio table/ chairs outside their door. We have added this to our list of must frequent hotels.
ps. breakfast was served on time & HOT!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Whilst the Abajaz Motor Inn is not the most salubrious, it is clean, tidy and within easy walking distance of the town and attractions. From the moment we disembarked off the plane, Robb & Liane greeted us the way only country folk know of and understand. Nothing was an issue for our hosts who ended up being more like friends than Motel proprietors. Rodd & Liane thank you for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abajaz Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abajaz Motor Inn

Address: 11 Wonga Street, Longreach, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abajaz Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run motel and pride ourselves in friendly personalised service. The Abajaz is located on the lovely walkway that connects the town centre with the major attractions like Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Museum and the School of Distance Education. Courtesy transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Abajaz Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abajaz Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.