We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Park Rainforest Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cedar Park Rainforest Resort to your Saves list
Cedar Park Rainforest Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   250 Cedarpark Road, Kuranda, Queensland 4881, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kuranda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Mareeba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent overnight stay at Cedar Park Resort. If you are wanting rest and relaxation at a lovely property with the sound of a running creek, bushland and animal life with hospitable hosts this is certainly a highly recommended location. Paul & Lucy Connor

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We felt immediately welcome on arrival and enjoyed the peaceful quiet and lush surroundings. Our room was lovely, the breakfast just right and we loved meeting all of the family members who help run the hotel.

Room Tip: Hire a car and follow the directions on the website to find the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The perfect place to wind down after a day of exploring in the area. Off the beaten track, if you want peace and tranquility, this is the place to stay. Lots of wildlife, with a resident peacock, pademelon and other wildlife in abundance. Kookaburra visits in the trees by the restaurant and a platypus in the creek just a short stroll from the restaurant. Jane, Peter and Jade went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Food is of a very high standard and I can't recommend them highly enough. Look forward to our next stay and hoping the new baby (under 2 weeks old when we stayed) has now got a name

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If peace and quiet is what you seek then this is the right place. Very comfortable and homely with helpful and unassuming hosts. From the peacock who greeted us at reception to the fabulous fresh water creek we loved the place. Husband and I had 2 surly teenagers with us who after recovering from no TV and a few hours at Cedar Park they also got into the relaxed swing of things. They actually said they would like to come back, as will my husband and I. The deck/restaurant has a fabulous outlook onto the garden/creek. Truly lovely. A big thankyou to Jane and Peter and family for making us feel welcome, oh and the peacock too ...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every year my partner and I celebrate my birthday at this restaurant. Food are flesh and delicious. The Swiss owners were very friendly. There are little funny boards on the road till getting there. Interesting sclupture, a little pond, wildlife like a peacock, wallabies you can see. The restaurant opens weekend only. Winter is a bit cold but you can see beautiful night sky.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cedar park was a wonderful place to stay all the surroundings are just beautiful and the animals you see and the stream of water that you hear as you are sitting on the deck for breakfast was just lovely. It is in such a tranquil place and we would recommend it to anyone to spend time here. A must to see!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cedar Park was highly recommended to me by a friend and the experience exceded my expectations. Driving to the place is a beautiful adventure full of tiny details around the forest that are an appetiser for the senses! The resort itself is magical! Rosy and Christoph are absolutely adorable. The food is delicious and the servings quite generous. Every detail in the place has been given so much thought that you can't avoid immersing yourself into a constant feeling of joy!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Park Rainforest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Park Rainforest Resort

Address: 250 Cedarpark Road, Kuranda, Queensland 4881, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kuranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kuranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cedar Park Rainforest Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the World Heritage Rainforest surrounded by ancient trees lies the Cedar Park Rainforest Resort. A secluded and romantic wildlife and ECO retreat offering personalized service in a very relaxing environment. WI/Fi , Internet and Phone acsess available.The ultimate in tropical rainforest experience. It is a perfect getaway to enjoy one of the best locations within a short distance of Cairns. Nature Pure! We are a self drive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cedar Park Rainforest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Park Rainforest Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Park Rainforest Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.