We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Down and Dirty Quad Bike Tours

Down and Dirty Quad Bike Tours
186 Mt Haren Road, Kuranda, Queensland, Australia
07 40582396
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Southport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What an amazing time we had at down and dirty. My two sons aged 12 & 15, had a wonderful time. With little experience and confidence they experinced an adventure they couldn't have back at home due to their age.Two full hours of riding the quad bikes through the rainforest, creeks and mud was an experience we will never forget. Wish we had more time in Cairns because we would of loved to do it all again. Enjoyed this more than snorkeling on the reef. It was raining on the day we went but this just made it even more fun. A very special thank you to Wayne our guide who was with us the entire time and helped us when we needed it. Wayne also took photos and videos of us enjoying the quads. Scott the owner was also friendly and helpful with advice on other things to do in the area. If you are looking for a bit of excitement for the family this has got to be the one thing you must do in Cairns.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    12
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A truely intense experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Ive been touring the east coast and wanted to do quad biking at some point. I saw the brochure for this company and that instantly attracted me to them. They picked me up and dropped me off at my hostel in cairns. We had the safety briefing and went on the journey. The track goes all through the woods, up and down hills, but more importantly, through a creek. These are the guys to dl he experience with. A highly recommendable experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We took the sky rail tour up to fit this in. We were picked up by the owner, who is a great guy, and driven a good bit out of Kuranda itself. We were taken out with another member of staff and because its their quite season it was just us 3 . The tracks can be hard at times and getting your shoes and socks wet if your not quick enough to lift your feet, but it was all part of the muddy fun experience. We also purchased the USB with our photos on it (as the staff will take them for you) for $15. I would recommend this tour for people who want some fun on holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“2 hr ATV tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

WOW, that's all I have to say! The ATV tour is so much fun! The staff is great and go over all that you need to know before you hop on the quads. We didn't have pants or jeans on as recommended but the staff did have yellow rain/mud pants for us to wear and eye protection too seeing how we didn't have sun glasses. The ATV's are in great working condition and had no trouble using them after the we were walked through a preview on how to use them, we even did a few short laps to get comfortable with them too. We went as fast as our slowest person and with 1 novice person on our group of 5 it was kind of slow. the lead guy did call in and they sent up another lead to take him on a more comfortable ride so the rest of us could go at a faster speed for us. I thought that was a really nice gesture and made for a more comfortable ride for the rest of us. Pics were taken throughout the tour and are available for purchase at the end which we did. The trail was a good mix of mud, water, dry runs and bumps. Can't wait to do it again, Thanks for a great day!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

brilliant fun worth every cent.
definately get down and dirty great fun in the wet, pick up from motels available afternoon tea provided on afternoon run, friendly staff, photos available on completion for small fee on USB

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Down and Dirty Quad Bike Tours also viewed

Yorkeys Knob, Cairns Region
 

Been to Down and Dirty Quad Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Down and Dirty Quad Bike Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.