We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M & J Trophies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Peppertree Cabins to your Saves list
Peppertree Cabins
7 Evelyn Street, Kingaroy, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
“M & J Trophies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our stay at Peppertree Cabins was unexpected. We we're in Kingaroy for the weekend to watch the speedway and had bought the trophies up for the presentations. We had already set up our camper trailer for the weekend in the caravan park nextdoor. When my wife Jo fell of a rock wall and ended up in hospital with a leg cast. Unable to get up into the camper, I called on Kym & Warren if they had a room available for her. They went out of their way to accommodate her, and made sure she was comfortable. I try to give good old fashion service with a smile to my customers, and it's great to be on the receiving end when you find yourself in need of some help.
We will be back.
Thank you.
Mark & Jo Herrmann
M & J Trophies.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We were so pleased to be able to provide you with accommodation following Jo's unfortunate accident.

We know how disappointing and stressful it can be when something goes wrong when you are away from home so we were only too happy to help out where we could.

We would love to have you visit us again one day....hopefully for a weekend that the whole family can enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

What a great place to stay. Only stayed one night, after debating on where to stay, I am glad that I chose Peppertree Cabins. It is a quiet little place and I had a great night sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabins were extremely clean and tidy. I would recommend to friends and family. I will definitely stay here again next time I stay in Kingaroy. Thank You for your hospitality and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such wonderful comments about your stay at PepperTree Cabins.

Our cabins are becoming increasingly popular for those people who are looking for an alternative to a motel room for an overnight stay or longer and our aim is to provide good, clean accommodation at an affordable price (and country hospitality comes as part of the service!)

We are very pleased you chose to stay with us & we'll certainly look forward to welcoming you back anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had to visit Kingaroy at very short notice, and under some stressful circumstances. The customer service and level of care extended to us from Kym and Warren was second to none, and really made a difficult trip easier.

The cabins themselves are very comfortable, and spotlessly clean. It's really quiet, and the grounds are beautifully maintained and behind a gated area so only guests have access. Whilst we didn't use it, the BBQ area looked nice and great to have laundry facilities available.
Location wise, its a really short trip to the main streets, so was perfect for us.

I personally would not stay anywhere else. Exceptional value for money for great accommodation and caring managers/hosts? Couldn't ask for more.

Thank you for having us

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind words Sue.

We genuinely do care about our guests and understand that sometimes they are a long way from home and are coping with difficult and stressful circumstances, like yourselves. We can only hope that in some small way we can make a difference!

We are pleased you enjoyed our unique location and felt your stay was value for money.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We wish you and your family good health and can only hope that we have the opportunity to meet you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay for a week. This is a great quiet location with immaculately kept grounds. The rooms are in excellent condition with a very high standard of cleaning. Will definitely stay here again. The managers here obviously know what they are doing and could teach some of the big boys in the industry a thing or two.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Wow...thank you so much for such a glowing review!

Our aim is to provide good, comfortable and clean accommodation at an affordable price. We also strive to go that extra mile to ensure that our guests have a positive experience.

We are very appreciative of the time that you have taken to write this review and others. Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about PepperTree Cabins.

Best wishes for the new year and we hope to see you again someday; maybe for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Tops marks to Peppertree. I stayed there for a month while working at the hospital and loved it.
The grounds are beautifully kept, the cabins are spotless, light and airy, but if you feel like a sleep in, the blinds block out all the light. You can sit on your verandah in the afternoon and enjoy the peace and quite. There is your own undercover parking and the whole place feels relaxed, safe and secure. I really can't say enough about it. Forget the others, Peppertree is the only place you should stay in Kingaroy, Oh, and the managers were great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review Tess.

We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us during your work trip to Kingaroy. We really do try hard to keep our cabins very clean and well equipped to make you feel like you are "right at home", especially when you are away from home for an extended period.

Our guests often comment on our peaceful surroundings and how being in a security gated complex adds another level of comfort to their stay.

We really do value your feedback and hope to see you at PepperTrees again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Only had one night here but would have loved to stay longer. Kym was very pleasant and helpful on the phone when taking our booking and just the same in person. The park is very well maintained and our cabin spotless and comfortable. Many thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review Mary; we truly appreciate feedback from our guests. We're glad you found the cabin clean and comfortable and we'd love to welcome you back sometime - maybe for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laidley, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff at Pepper Tree cabins were very friendly and inviting on arrival to check in. on entrance to the complex, we were blown away with the layout and how well the area was kept, gardens were neat and communal BBQ areas were clean. The cabin was winderful, no need to worry about hearing or disturbing neighbours like in a motel as each cabin was seperated to others by a double car port making each cabin its own, stand alone, home. The Cabin was well designed and very clean upon arrival. During the night, there was no disturbance from other guests and no sign of drunken and rowdy behaviour. The complex is also well placed, not too close or too far from the centre of town. we were very impressed with out stay here and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym H, Manager at Peppertree Cabins, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Emily thank you for your feedback. We take a lot of pride in our Park which is made all the more worthwhile when we receive positive comments such as yours - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppertree Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Cabins

Address: 7 Evelyn Street, Kingaroy, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kingaroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PepperTree Cabins is a great alternative to a motel when you are looking for accommodation in Kingaroy for an overnight stay or longer. Our modern 1 bedroom fully self contained cabins are clean, comfortable and affordable and are suitable for single travellers or couples. Wisteria Lodge is a 3 bedroom apartment and is the perfect “home away from home” when you are on an extended business trip or a family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Peppertree Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppertree Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.