We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yabbaloumba retreat was the most beautiful place in the Mary Valley, the perfect venue for our special Day Xx” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yabbaloumba Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yabbaloumba Retreat to your Saves list
Yabbaloumba Retreat
118 Booloumba Creek Rd | Cambroon, Kenilworth, Queensland 4552, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Mary Valley
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yabbaloumba retreat was the most beautiful place in the Mary Valley, the perfect venue for our special Day Xx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Talk about romantic!! We chose the retreat as our wedding venue, and have absolutely no regrets!! This place has all the person touches to make you feel completly pampered and relaxed. From homegrown breakfasts hand delivered to your door, to the large size spa overlooking the valley. Even on our big day, it was hard to feel nervous with the peacefull green paddocks and the wildlife close by. It all started with a stunning sunrise, and finished off with a beautiful sunset, and everything in between was perfect. We have some fantasic pictures thanks to your most spectacular views! We are already planning our first anniversary at the retreat, if we can wait that long. Yabbaloumba really is were country meets elegance. Our hosts, Lloyd & Barb made us feel so welcome and at home. Our day wouldn't have been the same without them. We can not thank them enough!! A special thanks for all the personal touches like the champers and of course driving me to the aisle in your impresively restored old truck. You made our day feel like a thousand beautiful sunsets, and helped us create life long memories. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Dan & Brydie Weston Xx

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Yabbaloumba Retreat was a lovely special weekend away for my husband and I. We found that the cabin was very thoughtfully and well designed. The bathroom was spacious with a huge shower, it could fit more than two people, and provided a private toilet area. The shower head was fabulous, it had great water flow, (I have found sometimes places that use tank water have problems with the amount of water that comes out of the shower head). The cabin also had a gorgeous, genuine two person spa with a view out over the valley below, very relaxing. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything that we needed to cook up some great easy food to keep ourselves well fed for the weekend and the BBQ on the verandah is a great idea. The cheese platter provided was a great way to start our weekend. The bed was enormous and very comfortable, my husband said he had the best night's sleep he had had in ages. I liked the way the cabin was set up so that the bed faced the beautiful view of the valley out across the verandah, you could also watch the TV from the bed or the lounge, and the gas heater/fireplace would have been great for a cool winter night. The attention to detail was lovely with the fluffy monogramed matching bathrobes and the scented candles in the spa area. Very romantic!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011 via mobile

Quiet and luxurious! It was the perfect getaway for a romantic weekend. My wife and I knew we wanted to stay in the area but wasn't sure what accommodation to choose. We finally selected on this one and we are so glad we did! We will definitely be back again soon. Maybe for our 2nd wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

These self contained luxury cottages for 2 are truly amazing!!... Whether you are looking for some time out to relax & unwind or a romantic weekend away, it is the ultimate escape!

Set in the sunshine caost hinterlands these beautiful 5 star cottages have everything you need. They have modern furnishings, spacious bathroom & kitchen, king sized bed with gorgeous linen, bathrobes, gas fire place, HD TV and private deck area. The best bit is the beautiful deep 2 person spa bath. You can light some candles and put on the relaxing music CD (provided) and soak the night away.

I was given wine and cheese on arrival and every morning delivered an amazing breakfast of farm eggs, bacon, mushrooms, yoghurt, a fresh fruit platter and juice. Then they deliver you a warm croissant to top it all off!!

The cottages are just down the road from the great Conondale Range walk & a short drive to Kenilworth. I spent 4 nights here and felt so relaxed. My favourite part was sitting on the deck in the evening to watch the sunset and then the amazing stars come out. The hosts Lloyd, Barb & Karen go out of their way to ensure you are well looked after.

Visit their website and you will see for yourself just how gorgeous these cottages are. I am so glad I stumbled across this amazing retreat and cant wait to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yabbaloumba Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yabbaloumba Retreat

Address: 118 Booloumba Creek Rd | Cambroon, Kenilworth, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yabbaloumba Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yabbaloumba Retreat Kenilworth, Australia - Queensland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yabbaloumba Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.