We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stage Door

Stage Door
5 Hayles Ave | Arcadia, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
+61 7 4778 5448
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best little show on Earth! Three course delicious meal, 90 minute comedy cabaret show. Starring Bernadette Smith and our very own Boy From Oz, Kevin Wright. Beautiful live singing, fabulous costumes and hilarious stand up comedy. Vegas in the tropics!
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The show was amazing. Laughed the whole time. The food was delightful and the service wonderful smile on every staff member

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
townville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stage door a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Brilliant entertainment and excellent food and service a must on Magnetic Island. This is in walking distance to Arcadia Motel Hotel

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Have been here a couple of times and the meals and entertainment are outstanding. We had the time of our lives. Keep up the good work Phil in the kitchen and on stage. Bernadette, your voice is amazing.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great night! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I lived on the island for years but never made it to Stage Door. I finally made it last night and for my birthday and had an absolute ball! Bernadette and Phil were warm and welcoming when we arrived and kept us laughing the whole night. The food was sensational, and the sticky date pudding was to die for!! All around a great night and will definitely be back here!! Thanks again from the Palauans!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bernadette is a star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Great night out on Maggie with Phil & Bernie, amazing food and stealthy entertainment ! Latest show "Who Dunnit" is a great night out.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Door also viewed

Magnetic Island, Queensland
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 

Been to Stage Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stage Door, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.