We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stage Door

Stage Door
5 Hayles Ave | Arcadia, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
+61 7 4778 5448
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best little show on Earth! Three course delicious meal, 90 minute comedy cabaret show. Starring Bernadette Smith and our very own Boy From Oz, Kevin Wright. Beautiful live singing, fabulous costumes and hilarious stand up comedy. Vegas in the tropics!
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Great entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The show was quirky and quite funny. The meal was sumptuous and the beer was lovely and cold. The evening was rather fresh which was a distraction as I did not take a jumper.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nothing amateur here - neither the show nor the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The entertainers were a little bit naughty but brilliant. I expected something amateurish but the entertainment was very professional with great timing, great humour and wonderful singing. And they had a knack of including the audience so that everyone felt a part of the show. It's probably most suited to a mature audience but I am sure younger adults would find it fun, too but not for children. The 3 course meal was also very good - cooked to perfection and very tasty and a well stocked bar providing a wide selections of wines and other drinks. Take a jacket, it can be cool in winter and the bus stops at the door so there's not need to drive or taxi.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a ball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a way to finish a week on Magnetic Island. Great food and a heap of laughs, well worth seeing, had a ball and would go again if I ever got the opportunity. Went for my wife's 50th birthday and she got called up on stage to draw a door prize and pulled out my number! So she scored herself a birthday present to top off a great night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Loved loved loved it!! Fantastic entertainment... Fabulous food.. Would do it again in a heartbeat :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“A real island gem...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A memorable evening full of happy surprises--a creative and fun show (Creased!), engaging and interactive performances from two talented actors, Bernadette and Phil, obliging and friendly staff, and I swear to God the best pork chop I've ever had (kudos to Executive Chef Phil, whose talents are clearly not confined to the stage). The Stage Door show will definitely be on my list for my next visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Door also viewed

Magnetic Island, Queensland
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 
Magnetic Island, Queensland
Arcadia, Magnetic Island
 

Been to Stage Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stage Door, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.