We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizza and concept” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Dell' Isola

Caffe Dell' Isola
Shp 1/ 7 Marine Pde | Arcadia, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
(07) 4778 5540
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and concept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

To all the whinging, whining, self centred idiots that trip advisor seems to attract, get a life. If a place has its rules then respect them, asking for something like salt, olives or extra this and that 3 times in a row and still being pissed off at being unsuccessful is totally your problem. Talk about the 'me first and the gimme gimmes'. Rudeness never gets you better service. I own an Italian restaurant in vic and get sick of morons like these too. Talk about throwing your toys out of the pram! These pizzas are the bomb, best gelato next to mine of course and overall great concept. Stick to your guns guys and forget the amateur blogs, they mean nothing in the scheme of things. My joint has a 90% like rating but it really wouldn't affect me if it was 10%!
Ciao

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    4
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok food, but disgusted rude owners”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Went there for lunch. Heard the woman in front if us told she was no allowed mayo on anything takeaway. Then when we attempted to reposition tables to provide shade for the 3 children (all 4 and under) in our party. We were rudely told to stop, and when we explained we were trying to provide shade for the children, she responded with 'yes well shade can be a problem on a tropical island.' Despite the fact that we are from the tropics, patronising your customers will not win you any future business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“On da Beachfront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Visited the pub next door & wandered over drawn by the Italian cooking wafting around the quiet waterside & pool. Great atmosphere good food & Italian specialty cooking traditional pizza
good value

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little slice of Napoli on Magnetic Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great authentic Italian cuisine with a good selection of wood fired pizza, home made gelato (60 flavours) and great coffee. Conveniently located next to the Arcadia hotel and adjacent to Alma Bay.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

To those who think pizza should have pineapple on it, there are plenty of other places in magnetic Island. It is rude and offensive to confront the owners when there are large signs saying no pineapple. Italian pizzas don't have pineapple!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Dell' Isola also viewed

Arcadia, Magnetic Island
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 
Magnetic Island, Queensland
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 

Been to Caffe Dell' Isola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Dell' Isola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.