We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Roads Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gayndah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Roads Motor Inn
56 Capper Street | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gayndah
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This motel is very clean, comfortable and the owners are very friendly and obliging. Undercover parking outside your door, with Dickerson to clean your windscreen. BBQ near the pool. Room service meals are probably better than anything else in town. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Congratulations to Bob & Lesley on running a top motel and being so obliging. Clean rooms. Pleasant atmosphere. Close to the heart of town. All you could want on a stopover in Gayndah.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

late arrival to Gayndah and we chose Country Roads Motor Inn, made feel very welcome on arrival. Rooms very clean and tidy, in our room our fridge made a noise most of the night, you could hear other rooms when they were in the shower as the pipes were a bit noisy, as we were there on a weekend there was no restaurant available but if we placed a dinner order by 6.30pm we would have a meal bought to our room - which we did and it was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

All round great little set up nothing to fault.room service homestyle meal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late with a welcoming smile from the owners. Fantastic service. Rooms were large, modern, clean & comfortable. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have been regularly staying at this motel for several years now. Can't fault it! The owner/managers are accommodating, friendly and do what they can for you. Meals are great, rooms are spacious, microwaves in all of them with momst rooms having a two person lounge. Luxury for a frequent motel user! Personally I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Undercover parking is a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

The newest motel in town. Very friendly managers and well equipped rooms even a microwave. Undercover parking which is always nice and good size rooms. About the only criticism I can make is lack of flat screen tv. Come on guys it's 2010.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Roads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads Motor Inn

Address: 56 Capper Street | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gayndah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Gayndah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Roads Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Roads Motor Inn to your Saves list