We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your 5 star stay at Emerald” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Explorers Inn

Emerald Explorers Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Emerald Explorers Inn to your Saves list
Emerald Explorers Inn
Springsure Road | Gregory Highway, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Emerald B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Your 5 star stay at Emerald”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at Explorers Inn for three weeks in July / Aug 13
The room size was equivalent to that expected of a Major City Hotel.
Room was clean & new modern construction & decor.
I used the breakfast / dinner room service of which the restaurant food could only be described as exemplary .
This is the only Hotel that gave me a choice of what exactly I wanted on my lunch pack sandwiches,something other hotels should look at ie egg, onion,lettuce,chicken,roast beef cheese ,tomato or all of them.
Friendly helpful staff who were genuine.
Much recommended.
Undercover parking which was great
The only disappointing experience was the $6.00 room service fee of which my last 4 hotel stays did not include.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We didn't expect it to be this nice... looks more like a hotel room than a motel. The free wifi didn't get to our room which was a shame, but the beds were comfortable.

It's quite far out of town so only sleep here where you don't plan on going out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and are a standard model affair. Room also clean. Thick bath sheets are provided instead of towels which is a nice treat. Beads are very soft which is not my preference.

Air-conditioner in the room has a damp smell when turned on. Rooms have a number of foxtel channels and also most digital free to air. Rooms also have minibars as well.

Breakfast available in rooms or buffet at the restaurant (both continental and full). Packed lunches are can be arranged if needed.

Located a little way out of town centre near the Emerald Airport.

Room Tip: Slight road noise from the Gregory Highway in rooms in the front half of the motel. If road noise co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We made this our first stay on a return trip from Cairns to sydney. I would have to say that I was very happy with the size of the room and the cleanliness was first class! The bathroom was a little tired but was absolutely spotless. The bed was soooo comfortable, it was incredible. All the rooms in this smallish hotel opened onto a beautifully manicured courtyard with a pool. The only thing I was dissappointed about was that they only did the buffet breakfast in the lovely restaurant through the week! I find that somewhat unbelievable. We had breakfast accross the road at the roadhouse instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a work trip. Air con kept dying and not restarting, not great when it's so hot in emerald. Nothing special about this hotel, rooms fairly dark and dingy but clean and large. I'm sure there are nicer places to stay. It's just average for a mining town. Reception staff were nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in quite a few hotel/motels/ Inns and I was quite surprised. The food is excellent and the staff are very kind. Very well maintained rooms and property. If you happen to stop by try the surf and turf and Kilpatrick oysters I highly recommend this as a long or short stay.. cheers all

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A work associate and I stayed at the Explorers Inn and on checkout both rooms had breakfast added to our bill although we did not eat there.
I found the room to be clean and suitable but did not use any other facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Explorers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Explorers Inn

Address: Springsure Road | Gregory Highway, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Emerald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Emerald Explorers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Explorers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.