We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty icecream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Daintree Icecream Company

The Daintree Icecream Company
Cape Tribulation Road, Daintree, Queensland 4873, Australia
0740989114
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Daintree
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“tasty icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Enjoyed the 4 flavours on offer.The raspberry in particular was delicious! ! Lovely gardens and enjoyed the stroll amongst various tropical fruit trees.Even spotted several Ulysses butterflies. Well worth a visit if you are an icecream connoisseur.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    86
    27
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Feilding, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ice cream to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We passed it twice before stopping to try the wonderful real fruit ice cream. What a wonderful setting to make & sell stuff that everyone loves. Wish I had enough $$$$$$$$$ to buy the business!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“a cute little place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

A cute little place that was nice as a finishing off to our tour. they don't take a credit card, and you can't choose your flavours as they come pre-scooped. I only liked one of the three flavours, not because it wasn't made well, I just don't like banana or mango. I wouldn't make it a destination, but it was quite pretty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy stop over in the rain.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

A stop as part of your Daintree tour, they make ice cream flavours vary according to the season, we had a combo cup, coconut, raspberry, buckwheat??? and can't remember the 4th flavour... but it was so good, that we had seconds! We came on a super rainy day, I wish they serve coffee and other hot drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped in on a couple of days while in the Daintree and loved the different flavours. Definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daintree Icecream Company also viewed

 
Daintree, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to The Daintree Icecream Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Daintree Icecream Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.