We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak and Mushroom Pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivia Cafe

Vivia Cafe
135 Victoria St (Bruce Hwy), Cardwell, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Cardwell
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Opposite the jetty in the middle of the strip
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Steak and Mushroom Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I can highly recommend the pies. I had the Steak & Mushroom it was truly excellent. Coffee was also very good, my wife had the date bread another good choice. With a short walk across the road to the jetty a fantastic place to brake up the trip.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Far North Queensland - Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“My pick of cafe's in Cardwell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This cafe is located almost opposite the jetty and info centre and has a wonderful outlook. After the disaster of Cyclone Yasi in 2011 where Cardwell was in the eye of the cyclone and sustained huge amounts of damage. You can see from the cafe the restoration work of the beach and the new building of a major new seafront started Sept 2012 ( I think)
The coffee here is great, I had to buy a second as it was so good. Food is always fresh and well presented. You wont leave here hungry. It is usually busy but you dont wait too long for your order. Staff have always been happy and helpful when I have visited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“bubbly servers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

coffee fantastic and they make it to your liking, adding extras if thats what you like.!! Calamari was yummo, my almost 2 yr old ate my plate of it. Smoothies great too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pecan by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Very enjoyable takeway coffee and pecan pie. Swift service and affable people. Lovely location on the water. Will return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pies!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stopped here, whilst driving our way down the coast from Port Douglas, and so glad we did!
It was a lovely little cafe and the pies were the best we have ever tasted! The staff were so friendly and helpful. So glad we found this little place, it really set us up for the rest of our journey. Would love to go there again one day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivia Cafe also viewed

 
Cardwell, Queensland
 

Been to Vivia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivia Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.