We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardwell Beachfront Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cardwell Beachfront Motel to your Saves list
Cardwell Beachfront Motel
1 Scott Street, Cardwell, Queensland 4849, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here on our way to Hinchinbrook Island and afterwards. Steve and Janet were very welcoming and simply wonderful people. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with everything we needed but it was Steve and Janet that were the stand out memories. They deserve the #1 ranking

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Neat, clean and welcoming rooms. Hosts are warm and friendly. Steve and Janet went out of their way to assist us with drying wet camping equipment. Lovely little town. Clean and neat walkways overlooking wonderful beach,and mountain views. Definitely recommend making this your stop for a night or 2.

Room Tip: Corner room had great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We only spent one night here on our journey from Port Douglas to Townsville. We were made very welcome by Steve and Janet. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable - the bed linen, pillows and duvets were exceptionally soft and relaxing. They even took the time to let us know that there was a beautiful full moon shining on the water - a breath taking sight - can thoroughly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We spent two nights and enjoyed the rooms and the nearby harbor. Our hosts were very kind and when we asked for extra kitchen articles they were helpful and receptive to our needs. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the mourning sunrises delightful.
Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This motel has an amazing location for travellers
It is beautifully located in front of the beach ( amazing sunrise views ) and is at spitting distance from the highway , so if you are going towards Carins or just coming from there and need a rest, this is perfect !
The room was nice, clean and light ! The mattress was ok ( a bit too soft but ok)
The hosts were fab !

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We only spent one night on a way through to Townsville. We had the room which faced directly to the beachfront with a private balcony. The room had just been refurbished and offer a great space to chill out and take in the views and ocean breeze. We slept with the sliding door open so we could hear the ocean through the night. Lovely friendly owners and we had a lovely too short a visit.
PS: hubby spent half a day reading on the Balinese day bed. Soooo comfortable!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We just overnighted here on a road trip from Cairns to Airlie. The host were friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The room was very large and the bed very comfy and also spotlessly clean.
It is an older motel and while they have repainted and done the place up a bit it still has the original sinks and kitchen cupboards, they could do with being replaced but this did not distract from our stay. Everything was so clean and comfy, who cares? It's on the highway but the traffic noise was not an issue.
Between the hotel and beach there is a lovely walking path, an evening stroll with the sun setting and Hinchenbrook island in the background was delightful.
Nice playground close if you have kids.
Definitely would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cardwell Beachfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardwell Beachfront Motel

Address: 1 Scott Street, Cardwell, Queensland 4849, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cardwell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cardwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cardwell Beachfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardwell Beachfront Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.