We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what an experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours

Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours
24 Camelot Close, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
61 7 4098 0043
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$33*
and up
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The most exciting way to see the Daintree Rainforest, Jungle Surfing is a unique eco-adventure where your feet don’t touch the ground! Fly through the trees on flying fox ziplines, stopping at five tree platforms with spectacular views over the treetops, down to cascading streams and out to the reef. Fun, educational, all weather, fully guided and with no experience necessary, Jungle Surfing is the adventure activity for all ages from 3 to 103.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wow, what an experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a fantastic experience and well worth the money.We booked the night walk and surfing experience as a combo.

The surfing is very chilled and not in any way onerous or physically difficult. The lines do not go fast when compared with other zip lines we have been on but given you are over a world heritage sight, you really do want to make your time.

5 tree stops in all where the guides talk you through the jungle and the special environment.

Guides are funny and helpful and you are very very safe.Awesome experience thank you Jungle Monkeys.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    105
    34
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not for anyone seeking adrenaline or excitement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This activity is about seeing the jungle from above while going on slow, leisurely zip line rides. Did it with two adults and three teens. Seemingly well run organization with friendly and enthusiastic staff. The tour is 2 hours but your total zip line time is about 2 minutes (no exaggeration). Long waits to ride as they have large groups going one person at a time. This might be fun for the sedentary, unadventurous, elderly or very young. Anyone else may find it a bit too slow.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good laugh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me and my partner did this as we had never done anything like it before. The staff were such a good crack, and made the experience really enjoyable.
Would definitely recommend, just wish it lasted longer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great to do if you've never done before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a last minute activity put on the agenda on our day visit to Cape Tribulation area. We got the last 2 spots in one of the times we were able to do so it was meant to be.

I felt very safe and staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the forest and obviously about their job. I was a bit nervous on the first one but by the last one I hung upside down to zip line to the last tree much to my son's amazement - he didn't think I'd do it.

It was a great way to see the forest from another angle and I'm glad I did it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I participated in the night walk the evening before I do this activity, so I had already met a couple of the staff. The staff were very knowledgeable, and this activity was very safe. I think it would have been more fun if the zip lines were a fair bit faster, and a bit longer. Other than this, it was an awesome activity!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Surfing Canopy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.