We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddletrek Kayak Adventures

Paddletrek Kayak Adventures
8 Nicole Drive, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
07 40980062
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Paddletrek offers awe-inspiring tours of Cape Tribulation's beaches,reefs,mangroves and marine wildlife with spectacular views of the coastline and great photo opportunities where the Daintree Rainforest meets the Coral Sea.There is a morning adventure paddle and a shorter sunset paddle in tranquil Cape Tribulation bay.Paddletrek does not require any previous experience.Tuition and all equipment is provided including sturdy single and double kayaks.Children age six and upwards are welcome.
Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The company have their kayaks at the Cape Trib Beach House where I stayed, which made it very convenient.
What a wonderful day of fun and learning. So relaxing on the water with Kano. Paddle trek was enjoyable and educational. Wonderful... highly recommended even for those who are no experts.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had an amazing time with this activity in Cape Tribulation! The kayak trip offered a beautiful perspective of the area one cannot fully appreciate from the shore. Dwyght was extremely knowledgable and friendly! We learned so much about the area and the wildlife that lives there! We would highly recommend this as a must on your vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful (and not too tiring)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I'm not very fit so I was a bit worried about keeping up, but its not actually too much hard work, particularly if you are in a double canoe and can take the odd break.

You can actually see the "rainforest meeting the reef", it looks even more spectacular from the sea than when you are on the beaches.

We saw dolphins, a turtle, a few other fish etc and an incredible sunset. Really magical. Plus we stopped on a deserted beach for homemade choc cake and drinks.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“brilliant kayak trip in stunning bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I loved this kayak trip. It is an amazing way to see cape trib from a slightly different angle, sea to land instead of looking out to sea. The guide (sorry can't remember his name!) live in Cape Trib and told us lots about what it is like to live there. He also was really in tune with the environment and obviously really cared for the area. Lots of turtles around and a sea eagle was out hunting too. Would definitely do this again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Absolute Cape Trip highlight. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were lucky enough to do a private tour with Dwyght. His knowledge and enthusiasm are never ending.
We saw plenty of turtles and even some dolphins.
We did the sunset tour, paddling around the cape and looking onto Myall Beach with the bright red sun setting behind the mountains was a mind blowing view.
Big thanks to Pete and Dwyght !!
We already miss this place.

Joel & Lisanne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddletrek Kayak Adventures also viewed

Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region
 

Been to Paddletrek Kayak Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddletrek Kayak Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paddletrek Kayak Adventures to your Saves list